Reviews Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville

LeedervilleThai, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
447 Reviews
Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville Perth image 1
Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville Perth image 2
Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

447 Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville Reviews

Read reviews about Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Six Senses Gourmet Thai - Leederville.

Excellent
4.9/6
447 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme B.a day ago · 2 reviews

Great food, tasty, well prepared. Excellent service. Love it all

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn d.a day ago · 1 review

Delicious food at a reasonable price. Friendly staff and great service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ann R.2 days ago · 1 review

Always enjoy the food and ambiance here. Brought a friend from the East Coast and she really loved it. Little noisy early but it is worth it as you cannot fault the food or service. See you next visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine G.6 days ago · 1 review

Outstanding food. I highly recommend this restaurant. We shall return again and again.

"Okay"
3/6
Isabella P.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived at Six Senses for my partners birthday and after initially requesting a quiet table towards the back, we were seated in the hussel and bustle toward the front where the bifold doors were open and freezing wind was blowing in. We waited 20mins before being asked for anything and when we asked for a peach ice tea and an old fashioned we were told that they had no peach tea and could we go to the bar to request a drink as she didn't understand what he wanted. Before we could order our food, she rushed off. My partner went to the bar and had to explain to their bar staff what an old fashioned was and they said they couldn't do it. He ended up ordered a Glenfiddich 15 on the rocks. We had to wait another 10mins before someone came back with the drinks which when I took a sip of the lemon iced tea, it was in fact peach to which they said they didn't have. Entrees came out and they were amazing! The curry puffs and satay chicken sticks were yummo! We then had to wait another 40mins before mains. The pad Thai was a bit bland but the beef chilli basil stirfry was delicious. We go to the counter to pay for the bill. Remember that scotch my partner ordered? They charged us $20 for a single shot! You can buy the bottle for $115 at Dan Murphy's. We questioned it and they confirmed the price. We have bought the same drink from whiskey specialising bars in the city and never been charged that much for it. Their cocktails were cheaper. Overall, good food but below average service in general. We probably won't return.

"Great"
5/6
Janine A.14 days ago · 1 review

Four of Us enjoyed the food - spring rolls and coconut prawns for entree - 1 each in 1 serve of each dish (4 per serve) so that worked well. The Thai beef salad and Thai green chicken curry yummy. A small serve of coconut rice and small serve of rice with peanut sauce tasty and plenty for four - rice very well cooked and ‘sticky’ but ok. Noticed the cocktails, seemed expensive to me at $24 but we stuck to water. Coffees and hot chocolate fine (hot chocolate arrived after coffees finished), but could have been a bit hotter. V noisy on a Sat night so a bit hard to catch up but we did our best to add to the noise of chatter and laughter of a lot of people. Pleasantly surprised when bill arrived - $27 pp. Would definitely go again, generally a good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jillian R.a year ago · 1 review

Four of us dined here last night. The restaurant itself has a nice atmosphere. We sat near the front windows opening on to Oxford st, and it was such a beautiful night and there were lots of people out and about in Leederville. We shared two entrees between the four of us and had four mains with steamed rice. The food was delicious! My husband said the Massaman curry was the best he had eaten! My daughter's favourite is the Green Chicken curry and this was also really good. We also had a Pork Belly stir fry and of course - a Pad Thai! The servings were generous and no-one was left feeling hungry. I would certainly go back again!

"Great"
5/6
Graeme M.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Six Senses on a Saturday for lunch. There was a big street market event happening at the time so it was not as full as it usually is, great for us. As usual the food was fantastic, we took advantage of the lunch stir-fry and curry menu and none of us were disappointed. The food was fresh, tasty and well presented. I went for the spicy option and it was a little hotter than I expected so be cautious of this (you have the option of requesting non-spicy so go this route if heat is not your thing). We are regulars at this venue and will definitely return. Our guests are looking to see if there is a similar franchise in Sydney as they were very impressed.

"Great"
5/6
Annabel H.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food and drinks was amazing, definitely true to thai food taste and satisfied our cravings! Very happy with the serving sizes as well. A great place for casual catch ups and even a date night out. The interior ambience and atmosphere was lovely. The lighting and interior decoration really complemented one another. We were served by a really friendly Thai waitress which made it a difference. However, we had some trouble with one of the waitress there, she wasn't too friendly serving us and it caused a miscommunication paying for our bill. Otherwise, Six Senses would have received a full 6/6 rating. Highly recommend!

"Great"
5/6
Wayne S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Lovely tasting food. Good Pad Thai which is our taste test for Thai restaurants. Panang duck curry was really lovely with a rich sauce and plenty of veggies including thin segments of pumpkin which were a delightful touch. Starters were scallopson a spoon, and a tiny raw salmon salad on a spoon with delicious sauce. All in all a really nice lunch. The table of four next to us had their dishes delivered at 5-10 min intervals, and since they weren't sharing, it would have ruined their experience I'd say. Also the wait time was a little long for delivery of mains.