Reviews Sonley Stonegrill & Bar

BlackburnSteak$$$$
Very Good
3.5/6
13 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Squires Loft - South Yarra

South Yarra
5.3/6120
Squires Loft - South Yarra

Squires Loft - Nunawading

Nunawading
5.1/695
Squires Loft - Nunawading

13 Sonley Stonegrill & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Sonley Stonegrill & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sonley Stonegrill & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sonley Stonegrill & Bar.

Very Good
3.5/6
13 Reviews
Service:Good
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ann L.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, quite an experience cooking your own food at the table. My only complaint was that there were no white wines available by the bottle, only red. Service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard J.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and excellent service. Cooking your own steak on the stone is a novel experience too. Very quiet, which is surprising. I highly recommend it.

"Great"
5/6
Daniel R.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely steak, nice atmosphere. Modern and sheek. The only criticism and its a very small one. The menu is a little limited. with only porterhouse and eye fillet options. But hey not complaining.

"Good"
4/6
Nigel P.a year ago · 1 review

Thought it was great but wasn’t told it was a set menu which wasn’t great seeing one off us doesn’t eat seafood not sure if we would be back

"Okay"
3/6
Samuel F.a year ago · 1 review

Very quiet for a Saturday night, only one other couple was in the restaurant. The steak was nice, as were the tiger prawns. The rating is more for the service than the food. The food came out at unusual intervals. We ordered 2 mains, and 3 sides (greek salad, fries, and tiger prawns). Maybe it's me, but I have always been under the impression that sides came out with the main, but we had the fries come out, then 10 mins later, the tiger prawns came out, then 10 mins later we were asked if we wanted our mains (we said yes), then 15 mins after our mains the salad came out. Additionally, we ordered some cherry tomatoes which never came out at all (they were not on the bill either, so they must have just forgotten). My wife also ordered a diet coke, which we coke, but when we asked a second waiter for another diet coke, we were told, 'We only have Coke Zero, which is the same thing.' Um....no it's not. Also, please get some new music, 3 Akon songs playing on loop is quite tedious. This has the opportunity to be a very good restaurant, stone grill is a novel idea that hasn't really been picked up in Melbourne, and the steaks are good, but until they sort out the service, I believe they will flounder.

"Okay"
3/6
Mark S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great, however they seem to have the bare minimum of stock and staff. One poor girl working the floor where she was good but when there were 3 tables, a bit of a struggle and slow. Ordered 2 items and both were not available. Should not happen for a menu item at 6.30pm on a thursday night even if it is quieter. Otherwise food was nice..

"Good"
4/6
Jacqui A.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food but often running out of meats and things on the menu. Service used to be great but is now average. Hoping it improves because the food is lovely. Kids love it

"Bad"
2/6
Derek B.a year ago · 1 review

The grill was quite good, however the service was terrible. When I tried to order desert the waitress first told there were only two choices so I picked one. She then came back and told me: "no deserts tonight". I then ordered a coffee and was told there was no coffee either. I found that quite bizarre!

"Good"
4/6
Helen W.a year ago · 1 review

Food good loved the hot grill Service good staff very young could do with a bit of experience.Decor was good but restaurant was very cold

"Good"
4/6
Johanna C.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Simple presentation, full of flavour. Good range of wines, though dessert list presented wasn't reflected in availability! Would be happy to return again.