Reviews Stones On The Main

Wellington PointAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
7 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Belvedere Hotel

Woody Point
4.6/6256
The Belvedere Hotel

Sassafras Canteen

Paddington
5.0/653
Sassafras Canteen

7 Stones On The Main Reviews

Read reviews about Stones On The Main here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stones On The Main. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stones On The Main.

Excellent
4.7/6
7 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Friendly service and good value for money meals. A pleasant experience. Great for couples, families and groups. Nice atmosphere. The owner is a great host and very accommodating.

"Great"
5/6
David s.a year ago · 1 review

This is the 4th time at Stones in Wello point and this was the best time we had. We even went the whole 3 courses. Staff was really helpfull and pleasant.

"Great"
5/6
Janine M.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food...best meat any of us have ever had...so tender...and a good selection of dishes. It's a very noisy environment when it's busy with all the sizzling of the hot stones - hard to have a conversation with the people at your table without having to repeat yourself a few times! The service was also a bit average..we had to serve ourselves water for the table. Apart from those things we had a great night and will definitely go back!

"Great"
5/6
Melanie T.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly and efficient Service, enjoyed a different way of eating, perfectly cooked the way I like it, liked the sauce additions, love those chunky chips

"Bad"
2/6
Meredith T.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to Stones on the Main many times over the years. We always had an enjoyable experience until last night. Our trio of bread/dips - the dips were clearly from a tub and the breads were overcooked and burned in places. The steaks were of a poorer quality than ever before, the raw side was grey-pink, served with big chunks of deep fried potatoes rather than the usual chunky chips and a bowl of lettuce with a maximum of two grape tomatoes, one olive, three paper thin slivers each of red onion and capsicum. Two sauces and garlic butter were usually served with the steaks but now it's just garlic butter and a choice of sauce. The sauce, once it eventually arrived, was lukewarm at best and clearly powdered packet mix. The Diane sauce was inedible. If a steak restaurant is offering sauce, it should be a hearty homemade sauce to complement the steak, mushroom sauce should have mushroom in it! We will never return, it was terrible. We only ate our meals because we were so hungry and aren't in the position to pay so much for something and not eat it.

"Great"
5/6
Nikki R.a year ago · 1 review

Food was amazing! Loved the individual tablets to place your order. Great concept. Highly recommend this place! Friendly and a fast service. I did book a table but was told I could sit anywhere? But overall really enjoyed it

"Great"
5/6
Murray P.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff and you can't blame the chef for the way your meal is cooked. You do that yourself on the hot stone. A novelty if you haven't done it before