Reviews Subsolo Restaurant & Bar

Sydney CBDSpanish
Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

RockSalt Tapas

Menai
5.1/6295
RockSalt Tapas

Tapas Tapas Bodega

Turramurra
5.4/6231
Tapas Tapas Bodega

10 Subsolo Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Subsolo Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Subsolo Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Subsolo Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Atele T.a year ago · 1 review

Food, wine & service was superb. Pricing very reasonable. Have eaten here 5 times now, great atmosphere and also family friendly. I highly recommend this subsolo!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor R.a year ago · 1 review

Lovey waitresses that speak Spanish which is always a plus and adds to the environment and lovely venue and food was exquisite would definitely recommend to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
CHRISTINE B.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service were amazing, recommend to everyone. Will definitely go back. We shared 3 plates of tapis between 2 of us and that was heaps.

"Great"
5/6
Franz D.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food and wine recommendations by the service waiter ( great sense of humour) . I would love to experience the menu list into the future.

"Great"
5/6
Bill D.a year ago · 1 review

This is our choice of dinner venue before a show at Theatre Royal. Great atmosphere in the restaurant including a personal greeting from Richard one of the owners. Enjoyable meal especially starter. Main grill tasty although may have been on the medium side . Overall nice experience again .Staff always aware that you are going to a show and do everything to make sure you are not rushing through the meal.

"Okay"
3/6
Maree H.a year ago · 2 reviews

One of our courses did not come but appeared on t he bill. When we challenged it that did take it off. The waiter was clearly not pleased that we chose a cheap bottle of wine. The food was good except for the roasted vegetables which were not sufficiently cooked. The prices are fairly inflated but the ambience is very pleasing.

"Great"
5/6
Erica H.a year ago · 1 review

Great night with great company. Attentive service. Tapas were nice but a little over-priced. Pleasantly surprised by the Spanish wine. Loved the decor but does get noisy when busy.

"Great"
5/6
Robbie A.a year ago · 1 review

Steak is really good. but they are understaffed so a bit hard to order. Came by on a Friday for lunch and there were only 2 wait staff.

"Great"
5/6
Dave P.a year ago · 1 review

It was the perfect start to an evening at Theatre Royal. Service was excellent and the food was an experience enjoyed by the entir family.

"Good"
4/6
Greg B.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly and helpful wait staff. Fantastic food. Tried many dishes. Unrushed service and the wine was delicious. Have been now three times and will most definitely return