Reviews Taketori

Melbourne CBDJapanese
Excellent
4.7/6
10 Reviews
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wagyu Ya

South Yarra
Japanese
5.0/6231
Wagyu Ya

Ginza Teppanyaki

Melbourne CBD
Japanese
5.0/6307
Ginza Teppanyaki

10 Taketori Reviews

Read reviews about Taketori here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Taketori. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Taketori.

Excellent
4.7/6
10 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Frank S.a year ago · 1 review

great experience, will go next time; food is fabulous, the waitress are no nice , we like the setting. And it is also very easy to book

"Excellent"
6/6
Madeleine K.a year ago · 1 review

Very delicious food - I got the lunch sashimi set for $20.90 and it was huge! Lots of amazing sashimi (including scallops!) and lots of other yummy tempura delights! Very good value and the staff are very nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen K.a year ago · 1 review

We had the lunch set which was fantastic, the food was very tasty and great value for money, with friendly service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marisa C.a year ago · 1 review

Food is amazing at Takatori. Service can be a little slow at times, but they're really friendly and go to great lengths to meet your needs. A neighbourhood favourite!

"Great"
5/6
Lisa R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very tasty Japanese food, however a little pricy for what you get in some meals. My partner ordered the Waygu Steak which was $48 and probably got a third of what we were expecting. However i got a Miso Eggplant entree and it was half an eggplant so just be prepared that the mains aren't as big as expected. Great service, can only split the bill if you pay by cash which is annoying.

"Great"
5/6
Adrienne S.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious fresh food in a relaxing atmosphere, with friendly service from staff and reasonably priced. I definitely recommend Taketori and would happily go there again.

"Bad"
2/6
Carlos T.a year ago · 1 review

Food was good but unfortunately service on the night let them down. There was six of us, the difference between the first main meal served and the fith was over an hour and the sixth we told them not to bother. Entres served right to the end, we had all finished our meals (except the one that never got his) by the time the three rice dishes came out. I will continue going for lunch but never again for dinner. Once again food is good when you get it and the staff very polite, they did give the group a small desert each for free but did not make up for ruining the expirience.

"Great"
5/6
Adam B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and reasonably responsive service. We had the banquet and the variety and quality of food was very good. Will return again. I suggest you book as it was busy.

"Great"
5/6
Sean H.a year ago · 1 review

The food selection is broad and excellent. We thought this was very well priced and the service was excellent. The wine list is very reasonable. Definitely worth a visit.