Reviews Takumi

Melbourne CBDJapanese$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
56 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wagyu Ya

South Yarra
5.1/6302
Wagyu Ya

OKAMI - Brunswick

Brunswick
5.3/6342
OKAMI - Brunswick

56 Takumi Reviews

Read reviews about Takumi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Takumi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Takumi.

Excellent
5.3/6
56 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ben L.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food, great experience, and fantastic customer service. Staff were so pleasant and the Wagyu... Oh the Wagyu... so good! Can't wait for the opportunity to go back, already recommending this place to others

"Excellent"
6/6
Ching K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Never fails - always consistent. Highly recommend, not just for the beef but sides and other dishes like bimbimbap always hit the spot. Will be returning again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Misa N.a year ago · 6 reviews

Great quality beef as usual. We all went with the all you can eat menu and our group of friends had a wonderful night with excellent service. Thank you Takumi.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tia K.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service and delicious food. All food was fresh and the facilities were extremely clean. The staff were so friendly and were very bubbly. I enjoyed Takumi and I will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan d.a year ago · 1 review

Received a voucher from a family member as they know that we love this place and often go here. Great service, great food, great setting equals..great evening! We usually opt for the premium cuts (out of habit), but we were pleasantly surprised by the regular cuts as they were still tender and very tasty. We always recommend Takumi to our friends!

"Great"
5/6
Didi R.a year ago · 1 review

As usual, Takumi always deliver a fantastic customer service. Fresh ingredients, good atmosphere, and reasonable price for a premium Wagyu beef. Highly recommended if you are looking for a premium restaurant with a reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christene T.a year ago · 1 review

Attentive wait staff, absolutely gorgeous food and a reasonable price. I've been three times now, and consider Takumi as one of my favourite places for good Japanese food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.a year ago · 1 review

Attended lunch - Restaurant had great service, food was extremely tasty (and well priced in my opinion), and our hostess was really understanding with our split bill. I have been here 4 times and every time has been great, and I even converted a few people who didnt know of its existence. Well worth cheking out.

"Great"
5/6
David R.a year ago · 1 review

Quiet comfortable atmosphere perfect for confidential business meeting. Lunch specials were full of variety and taste and extras like tea and Miso soup stretched the meal. Cost was less than I paid for 2 hours parking in the city. I will use this venue again to meet with city clients.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vinna B.a year ago · 1 review

One of the best service we experienced at a busy lunch time on a Friday. Efficient and polite. Excellent Japanese food at a great value for the lunch menu. My friends and I enjoyed it very much.