Reviews Thai By The Sea

City CentreThai, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
85 Reviews
Thai By The Sea Rockingham image 1
Thai By The Sea Rockingham image 2
Thai By The Sea Rockingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

85 Thai By The Sea Reviews

Read reviews about Thai By The Sea here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thai By The Sea. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thai By The Sea.

Excellent
5.4/6
85 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny N.a day ago · 1 review

The most amazing Thai we have had in a long time. The Massaman Curry was our favourite followed by the Red Curry. We will be back!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Samdra F.12 days ago · 1 review

The food was great, the staff lovely and the coffee really good. $49.99 deal was terrific as well Sitting on the balcony on such a lovely evening made it perfect

"Excellent"
6/6
TANYA S.a month ago · 1 review

We celebrated a family birthday recently on a Sunday evening, the food was Lovely, and the staff very friendly. Our favourite restaurant here in Rockingham

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary L.a month ago · 1 review

Service was great! Able to accommodate our large group easily. Service was friendly and food arrived in a prompt manner. Everything was very tasty. The banquet offered a good variety of dishes to try. Everyone was happy all evening long.

"Great"
5/6
Geraldine G.a year ago · 1 review

The service was fine, the main and dessert were lovely and just right amounts. Found the starters not quite so good. The spring roll was ok but the fish cake was rubbery, the Samosa was quite dry inside. However, they provided three sauces to go with them which did at least go a good way to reducing the problem. Plenty of cool drink and 2 glasses of wine provided. Overall the experience was very good, including that they gave us time to digest between courses and asked if we were ready to go yo next course. We would go again and try the full menu because the mains were really nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne A.a year ago · 1 review

The food is delicious and the staff were very polite and helpful. My only concern was that your chairs are way too high for the height of the tables. My knees were hitting the underside of the table top and I was so hunched over that I felt like I was eating of my lap. Very uncomfortable. Luckily I was able to ask for a different chair which was far more comfortable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine S.a year ago · 1 review

Tasty food, we tried the banquet for 2 $38 each ....it was more than enoughand we enjoyed every mouthful!! Although the menu says that the dishes couldn't be changed, they were open to SOME of them be alternating as we were enquiring for my husband who is a vegetarian... The wait staff were helpful, friendly, polite and attentive!!! We will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle C.a year ago · 1 review

Always a wonderful meal at Thai By The Sea. Great service. Friendly staff. Delicious food. I love that you allow us to split the bill when paying. Thank you so much.

"Good"
4/6
Jan T.10 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant appears to have changed hands. Food excellent. Service average. A person I was dining with requested a coffee, however was told they had no milk and were going to the shop to purchase. An hour and half later the person requested the coffee again, waiting a further 15 mins for it to arrive at the table. A request was made to wait 10 minutes for the dessert half an hour later we had to request the dessert again. The restaurant was not busy.

"Great"
5/6
Joshua H.a year ago · 1 review

Always amazing, one of my favourite restaurants in Rockingham. Have eaten there many times with my partner and we always find it enjoyable. However, this trip was the first time we'd had a wrong order come through. I ordered a pad Thai, and wound up recieving another meal. This was quickly resolved by the staff and was just as delicious as ever.