Reviews The Boot Factory

Excellent
5.3/6
63 Reviews
The Boot Factory Melbourne image 1
The Boot Factory Melbourne image 2
The Boot Factory Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

63 The Boot Factory Reviews

Read reviews about The Boot Factory here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Boot Factory. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Boot Factory.

Excellent
5.3/6
63 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sally M.2 days ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty and well priced, staff where friendly and attentive, it was just a little noisy for a table of six but want stop us from going back

New"Excellent"
6/6
Foon T.6 days ago · 1 review

They were so helpful with changing our booking last minute, the service was excellent for our big group.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Very good menu that caters for everyone from man to vegan. Excellent coffee where the taste actually lingers after we've taken a walk around the block after lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miriam L.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and fresh juices were delightful. Four friends had a lovely lunch on a hot weekday. It was cool inside, the service was fast and friendly and would highly recommend. The only issue is the lack of parking in the close vicinity. Nearest place to park is Champ Street.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nur H.a year ago · 1 review

I had actually searched online for a wonderful cafe with vegan dessert near me and the Boot factory came up on the search. It was a great idea to have checked out the place because not only did it have a homely and cosy feel about it, the food was amazing! My friend and I truly had a beautiful afternoon and although we were worried that we would be hurried to finish our meal, we were assured by the staff who was very warm and definitely down-to-earth. I am looking forward to coming back to the Boot Factory again!

"Great"
5/6
Claire E.a year ago · 1 review

The Boot Factory provides good food in comfortable surroundings with great service. I had a group of eight people who thoroughly enjoyed their meal and the quirky, comfortable decor. I will definitely return to The Boot Factory.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn H.a year ago · 1 review

We really enjoy the atmosphere at The Boot Factory. It is cozy, welcoming and a great place for brunch. The coffee is excellent, the food great and the service is friendly.

"Okay"
3/6
Georgina O.a year ago · 1 review

I just don’t see the point in waitstaff not having a pen and paper to take down orders.This makes me even more frustrated when it results in getting our order wrong! It never impress’ me, it just concerns me, especially with a table of 5 people and all have special requests. However the staff were nice and did also accommodate a change in tables when an extra friend joined us at the last minute to give us more room, which was lovely! Food was good, however on the smaller side (1 egg on most dishes) If I was in the area I’d go back, but probably wouldn’t go out of my way to head back without a reason.

"Good"
4/6
Deb S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was amazing for the adults, very creative, beautifully presented and very tasty, but not really a child friendly place. The staff seemed very stressed when we went there for a mothers day breakfast. Our kids (10 and 12 year old) found the menu option very limiting for their tastes, and they were very disappointed with the small sized milkshakes. A great place to catch up with the girls for a coffee and chat.

"Great"
5/6
Julia R.6 months ago · 1 review

Second visit to The Boot Factory, this time for a family brunch - yummy food and varied menu, attentive staff and love the decor, plenty of parking nearby.