Reviews The Dish Thai

HeathmontThai, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
31 Reviews
The Dish Thai Melbourne image 1
The Dish Thai Melbourne image 2
The Dish Thai Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

31 The Dish Thai Reviews

Read reviews about The Dish Thai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Dish Thai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Dish Thai.

Excellent
5.1/6
31 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen O.3 months ago · 1 review

Very nice food and staff very friendly, my second visit to this restaurant. Nice decor and tables not too close to each other. Parking general easy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff B.5 months ago · 1 review

All dishes were fresh & delicious. Great local restaurant for all occasions. Staff were attentive and helpful. Would definitely recommend & will be going back often.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosie D.5 months ago · 1 review

Fresh food and very tasty dishes. Good service and lots of variety. The staff were polite and helpful. Itt is a spacious restaurant and we will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenda H.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Such a lovely restaurant with beautiful decor and beautiful food. The staff are always very pleasant and attentive. Love this place and will continue to go there.

"Bad"
2/6
Dianne K.a year ago · 3 reviews

This is the third time I have been here and it just keeps getting worse. The cashew and vegetable stir fry with chicken tastes ok bit the chicken was tough as if it has been reheated. It certainly didn't taste fresh. There was also minimal sauce so was very dry. The mango chicken was a little better, but deep fried chicken with thick plain mango sauce was tasteless. The servings are small. We also ordered fried rice with vegetables and egg. That was the best dish. I ordered a chicken satay to go for my son at home and he said it was ordinary and disappointing. We have all had an upset stomach all night and this morning and our mouths are dry which usually indicates MSG or too much salt. The serving staff were friendly. We will not be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel J.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service, beautiful food!! We had the $30 banquet which was delicious! Loved the entrees and the mains were all superb. Only $3 corkage per bottle brought and plenty of water on hand without having to ask once! We will be back again for sure!!

"Great"
5/6
Heidi L.2 months ago · 1 review

We had one of the banquets which was great value and the food was delicious. The servicing sizes were generous but not excessive. The service was great and the staff were very friendly. This is a great local Thai restaurant and we will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Susan B.9 months ago · 1 review

Good food freshly cooked and friendly service. Staff were knowledgeable about the ingredients of the dishes as we had to ask to make sure one of our party wouldn't have an allergic reaction to a certain ingredient.

"Great"
5/6
Julie S.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service and a welcoming atmosphere. We enjoyed generous serves of very tasty food. A big bonus for us was the easy access to Gluten Free options that we could all share and enjoy .

"Excellent"
6/6
Summa R.6 months ago · 1 review

Great service and delicious food. One of our fave places to take our kids and the staff are always welcoming. We especially love the duck curry and larb Gai.