Reviews The Groove Train – Southland

CheltenhamAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
71 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dandenong Pavilion

Dandenong
5.4/6207
Dandenong Pavilion

Cardinia Park Hotel

Beaconsfield
5.4/6376
Cardinia Park Hotel

71 The Groove Train – Southland Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train – Southland here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train – Southland. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train – Southland.

Excellent
4.6/6
71 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Melinda B.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were fantastic and the food was great. There were 12 of us, 8 x ten year old boys. Food was quick and the kids area helped a lot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra H.a year ago · 1 review

Food, service & atmosphere very enjoyable, highly recommended. Generous and delicious food, good choices too. The staff were attentive and the service quick. We often go there for family occasions and have the same experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mathew B.a year ago · 1 review

Got there and without even requesting they had made up a table for Valentine’s Day! With wine and decorations. Absolutely spot on. Made me look like I went to more effort than I did 😂

"Excellent"
6/6
Suya L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Actually, I love this Groove Train restaurant. It's nice and airy, open concept with a view of the movie trailers at Village Southland. Our waitress was excellent, I don't know her name, she has brown hair, and was Caucasian. We went for breakfast at 9:17am, Friday, February 2, 2018. She always smiled, and had a pleasant tone to her voice. And, she said happy birthday to me. If you need more information on who she was, I can give you some more details. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Elysha J.a year ago · 1 review

Groove train is usually known for its fast service and I knew that it would be longer than normal as it was Valentine’s Day however I had ordered and two other couples had arrived and ordered and their meals arrived before mine. We asked where the food was as we were going to a movie which was an hour and a half after we arrived and it was too late by the time that the food arrived. The servers were very apologetic and we received a discount on our food (which we had in takeaway boxes and took into the movies with us), we also recieved an extra $10 off for the next time we came. And we were also offered free drinks at the bar until our movie (which was in 2 minutes) which we declined but we were very thankful for the compensation.

"Good"
4/6
Kim D.a year ago · 1 review

We had dinner here with the two kids. The restaurant staff were friendly and pleasant. We had the platter to share as starters. The squid was quite bland but overall the dish was ok. Generous serving of fish and chips for the kids and they enjoyed the complimentary ice cream. The main courses were good but I wouldn't have been too keen to pay full price for our meals that day. Overall it was good if we factored the entertainment book discount.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie E.a year ago · 1 review

Ordered two Nasi Goreng dishes when we really could have managed with one between the two of us! They were massive servings. Delicious, large proportion of varied meats in the dish, all topped off with a fried egg. Great service,convenient location and large range of food to choose from on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shareen P.a year ago · 1 review

The service here was outstanding - friendly and non obtrusive. The food was great and everyone's meal came out together. We also got a bonus when we ordered out lemon tart to share. Thank you to our great waiter - you gave us a great experience and we will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
HELEN K.a year ago · 1 review

The wait time for food was a little long But in saying that it was compensated by serving up a great meal well worth waiting for,our waitress was friendly polite with a great smile made us feel welcomed i would recommend your establishment to friends . It was my daughter who recommended we try you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trish L.a year ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, serving sizes just right. Kids meals are really good, my kids at all of it. Tiramisu dessert is just yum..service from staff was great. We met up with family to meet their new baby..fun was had by all