Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sydney
Parramatta
The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta
The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta Reviews

The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta

Australian, Steak

Dishes priced aroundA$36

Photo of restaurant The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta in Parramatta, Sydney

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta (49)

Read what people think about The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Meat & Wine Co - Parramatta and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

49 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
630
514
43
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Lyn B.23 days ago · 1 review

Restaurant wasn’t full yet we were sat very close to another couple…plenty of nicer seats available…we should have asked to be ,moved…service good food good

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic venue, customer service and amazing food! I want to thank the team there for such a great time we had celebrating our milestones.

"Average"
3/6
Hassan E.a year ago · 25 reviews

Nice place with nice food but they changed the bruschetta’s and we didn’t like it .

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom F.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was amazing and they never disappoint . Very nice wine selection also .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rohan K.2 years ago · 3 reviews

loved the food, Neil was a fantastic server. we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica W.2 years ago · 1 review

Everything was just surperb fantastic service I would totally recommend it to anybody

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was delicious and the service was excellent! definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.2 years ago · 42 reviews

M&W is a great restaurant for special occasions. Love their food & service. Seating arrangements @ Parramatta for larger bookings is great, but changes to positioning of tables for smaller bookings is average.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Terrific food and service. Best cheese burger I’ve ever had. The chocolate fondant was delicious. Definitely recommend this place.

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne D.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food always, great for dates or group booking as they have private rooms.

"Very good"
5/6
John V.2 years ago · 42 reviews

One of the nicest of the slightly pricier restaurants around with a great, multiple choice selection lunch menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona W.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service, will be going back again for sure 👍👏

"Excellent"
6/6
John V.3 years ago · 42 reviews

Always a favourite to go to with a great Lunch Menu that does not disappoint!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Always great food at this South African steakhouse. Top notch service too.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda B.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Awesome food, great service, a really classy vibe without the crazy price tag

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott F.3 years ago · 27 reviews

food is amazing and the atmosphere is great cant wait to go back again

"Very good"
5/6
Scott F.3 years ago · 27 reviews

fantastic food and cant wait to go back again in the future

"Excellent"
6/6
Lord Christopher John F.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service. Fantastic food and a great price. Good for families and singles b

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Staff were attentive providing good customer service. Meals were great. Mojitos amazing. Experience encouraged me to return few weeks later to celebrate birthday.

"Very good"
5/6
Tien C.4 years ago · 1 review

All the services are great and doing very good soical distancing. Very good atmosphere and we have a sperate seater. Only a bit noisy but can hear the conversation. Food is great especailly the wedge salad. Overall is great and will go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Katie S.4 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyable, restaurant was busy but service was great thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Vania S.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a baby sprinkle of 7 people In a private room and was very well looked after. There was always someone checking in on us. Food and service was amazing! Only down falls was that beef ribs are not halal like the rest of their meats. And the shorthorn steaks were a lot better value for its price than the wagyu. Wagyu wasn’t melting in your mouth, was a little dry even cooked at Medium and it was $79. Truffle Mac cheese was absolutely delicious! Would definitely return for that. Thank you The meat and wine co for your incredible hospitality.

"Good"
4/6
Monika V.4 years ago · 1 review

They followed social distancing. Amazing truffle macaroni and good service

"Good"
4/6
Kiera H.4 years ago · 7 reviews

The meat was cooked to perfection but I would prefer the option of chips and salad instead of having to buy a massive salad

"Very good"
5/6
Sofia S.4 years ago · 1 review

one of the best dining experience, will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy P.4 years ago · 1 review

I was very surprised with the happy birthday Song that was sung to me Rather loudly, a great night thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Raymond Y.4 years ago · 1 review

good really good yummy. will come next time with friends

"Very good"
5/6
Ridvan K.4 years ago · 1 review

We are very happy of our visit. Staff were friendly and professional. Food was great. Very pleased with the experience overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam S.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. Everything we ordered was perfect .

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina A.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, definitely will come back next time :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The wait staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing. Best fillet ever!!! Will definitely be one of my favourite places to go.

"Very good"
5/6
Carmen E.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and provided a good service. The restaurant was well appointed, however, there was a large group near us and the area was noisy. The salt and pepper squid, beef and kangaroo skewers were well presented and cooked to perfection...YUM. The recommended red South African wine we had complimented our food selection. Overall, the experience was fabulous, and just a little expensive. Definitely recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service. Good food and atmosphere as well. Seating arrangement was also great

"Very good"
5/6
Scott F.4 years ago · 27 reviews

Great service and food in a lovely location and the interior design was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Basma C.4 years ago · 1 review

It was nice but really noisy and a bit expensive Like i got a steak for 125 and it was not really worths that much !! Like it was normal

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry S.5 years ago · 1 review

The best we have gone to for a long time

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony C.5 years ago · 7 reviews

With not many diners i would have preferred that newer diners were not sat next to my partner and I

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan F.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, steak cooked well, staff and service were friendly and prompt

"Average"
3/6
Jinni R.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing as always but the runner was poorly trained. She put my daughters kids size fish n chips in front of my husband and then later put my husbands martini in front of my 8 year old daughter. Our server was friendly but really I was just so surprised that the runner didn’t know the difference between a kids meal & regular size meal or that the martini had alcohol in it. Not at a small table where space was a issue, she was definitely serving those dishes to them.

"Excellent"
6/6
rachel m.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly staff and good atmosphere, will come back again next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Monty K.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful evening in the private suite with family and friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Eren B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Great atmosphere. Had a work dinner. Perfect setting for it. Service occasionally slow.

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, excellent service and good atmosphere in a great setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sreeram S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant for food and fine dining. Great family place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha E.5 years ago · 1 review

The service we had was outstanding and will be coming back for another meal soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Zan K.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food........good service. Great ambiance in the restaurant, great location.

"Very good"
5/6
Antonio P.5 years ago · 1 review

One of the best meat I ever tried in all my life. Perfect cooked and melted in my mouth like butter... The best way to celebrate my farewell dinner... Only disappointment was the waiting time regarding the drinks. 20 minutes to get it and they arrived after the entrees was served and we ordered as primary thing, of course. I’ll be back, bringing more friends and family. No joke, the best meat ever!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina M.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great atmosphere. Will definitely go back. 10+

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy G.5 years ago · 1 review

Fully recommend this place,will dine here whenever down from the Gold Coast.weneed one up there

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.