Reviews The Modern Eatery - Fremantle

FremantleJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Wonderful
5.8/6
73 Reviews
The Modern Eatery - Fremantle Perth image 1
The Modern Eatery - Fremantle Perth image 2
The Modern Eatery - Fremantle Perth image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

73 The Modern Eatery - Fremantle Reviews

Read reviews about The Modern Eatery - Fremantle here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Modern Eatery - Fremantle. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Modern Eatery - Fremantle.

Wonderful
5.8/6
73 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
VJ B.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food. Salmon auburi is the best of all. Great value.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley P.5 days ago · 1 review

Delicious first and foremost, great service. Well paced meal. Easy atmosphere 👌🏽

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly M.14 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. Would happily go again. Enjoyed the night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yean T.23 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Superb service. Always enjoy my visit here. Very satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemarie B.a year ago · 1 review

The Modern Eatery is a real gem. The atmosphere is can be cosy, intimate/romantic or cater for a small group of friends and definitely friendly. The staff are excellent, polite and helpful. The food is superb, fresh, beautifully presented and delicious. We ordered the "Feed Me for Two" x 2 (because there were 4 of us) which consisted of five beautifully presented and extremely enjoyable dishes which was more than enough food for us all. I will definitely not hesitate in returning again or recommending The Modern Eatery - Fremantle to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan W.5 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food/service. We brought a cake which they so willingly brought out with the candle alight at the appropriate time, along with plates, a cake knife, cake forks and napkins - charged no cakeage! This is almost unheard of in Perth these days! All staff were knowledgeable and spoke good English, which we have noticed is also lacking in many restaurants employing Japanese staff. To top it off, the food was fantastic, Izakaya style. We had the best experience on every level at The Modern Eatery! Thank you!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael ム.a year ago · 1 review

I've been here twice now, and I'm very impressed. Really exceptional Japanese food, and the staff are super friendly. My vegetarian sister came with me for one visit, and they were very accommodating, asking without being prompted about what would and would not be acceptable for her, and my sister seemed very impressed with the quality of the vegetarian options, for whatever that's worth. My personal recommendations are for the salmon oshi sushi and the seared scallop sashimi, but everything is delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Caroline M.3 months ago · 2 reviews

The sushi rolls at Modern Eatery are incredible. Fry Me To The Moon is a winner, a deep fried sushi roll featuring chimed salmon, cream cheese and the most delicious sauce. Staff here are always very friendly and I always leave satisfied. Small restaurant but still good for a group so you can share and try a bit of everything.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicki F.10 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our "Japas". The Modern Eatery - Fremantle is always a great place to go and eat. Friendly staff and great food. Good job!

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.a year ago · 1 review

Food is “out of this world” and the price is very reasonable. Thanks Please bring back the wague beef dish. Last night we had the Sumo Platter between 4 guests. Great selection to get a idea of the range. We also had the summer special - chicken chicken wings. Amazing!