Reviews The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen

Wonderful
5.5/6
80 Reviews
The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen Melbourne image 1
The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen Melbourne image 2
The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

80 The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen.

Wonderful
5.5/6
80 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kristie L.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Always great coffee and nice selection on menu to try

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise S.6 months ago · 1 review

Attentive staff. Great food. A little noisy but understandable during lunch time rush. If you want a quiet spot for lunch, this is not it. If you do not mind the hustle and bustle of noise and activity then worth the dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Both of us enjoyed the chicken, feta, grape and quinoa salad - absolutely perfectly cooked chicken - and just so tasty. The service was wonderful, too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candace B.6 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely dinner! The steak was Melt-in-your mouth delicious!! The children's pasta is always delicious. Lovely atmosphere and great service. Great wine by glass choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley S.a year ago · 1 review

Had the bowl of latte made with Almond milk, was delicious. With guests this time who could not eat today but we will be next time, the food looked amazing, it was hard to pass up. It is a wonderful cosy place with a great fire perfect on a cold winters day. Best to go at non peak times as it can get a bit noisy but overall you won,t be disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Joe R.a year ago · 1 review

Our first time at The Parlor and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Various dishes were ordered with the highlights being 2 of the entrees, the Panko Crumbed Eggplant and the Salmon Carpaccio which were delicious. The mains were also great but a bit of a struggle to finish as not only were they large servings the entrees were also of a generous size. All together a great evening meal washed down with a bottle Clover Shiraz.

"Great"
5/6
Alexandra R.a year ago · 1 review

Booked on line and all went smoothly. When we arrived our table was set and waiting for us. Service was very good and staff attentive. Food was delicious as 2 had the seafood linguini and one the chicken turkish bread. This came out timely. The restrooms were clean and well stocked. Plenty of parking available as well. Highly recommend this place to go. Next will be a dinner visit as the menu changes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.2 years ago · 4 reviews

My daughter and I enjoyed our fireside table and the delicious lunch that we was served by our enthusiastic and helpful waitress. Later, she inquired as to whether we enjoyed the glass of Sangiovese that we had both ordered. The Parlor is a local favourite of mine and I always enjoy my visits with friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue P.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous staff. We were indoors and asked if we could be moved out the front if a table became available. Not thinking it would be taken any further, we were thrilled 5 minutes later to be told our table was ready and the waitstaff moved all out things outdoors. Beautiful lunch (seafood linguini), thoroughly enjoyed.

"Good"
4/6
Corinne G.4 months ago · 1 review

We were disappointed that we were stuck down the back which initially was quiet but got very noisy when other tables filled. After a longish wait I had to get up from my seat to get a waiters attention. Otherwise food was good and so was the service after the initial wait. We have been to The Parlour on several previous occasions and have always enjoyed it and we will be back again.