Reviews The Smoke BBQ

New FarmAmerican, BBQ
Excellent
5.3/6
412 Reviews
The Smoke BBQ Brisbane image 1
The Smoke BBQ Brisbane image 2
The Smoke BBQ Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

412 The Smoke BBQ Reviews

Read reviews about The Smoke BBQ here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Smoke BBQ. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Smoke BBQ.

Excellent
5.3/6
412 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark A.5 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely loved it. Best American bbq restaurant I’ve been to.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Claire E.5 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food with generous serving sizes and great staff. Highly recommend and will definitely go back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lindsay T.9 days ago · 1 review

The manager was amazing, the food unbelievable. Great atmosphere, fun times.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cyll D.12 days ago · 1 review

Really great BBQ and amazing service. Will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Monique W.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We’ve been coming to Smoke for years and the food has been consistently good. A group of 5 of us shared honey soy wings and mild buffalo wings, which were crispy and delicious. Two of us tried the smoked pork ribs, one had two of the Texas beef ribs and the other two had burgers. We also shared an entree serve of crispy delicious onion rings as a side. In each case, the meat was beautifully cooked, especially the beef ribs, where the meat just fell off the bone. The chips were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, and perfectly seasoned. Their coleslaw is tangy and not too creamy, the perfect foil for all that meat! The service was good, but I’ve taken off one star because the young waiter spilled cherry coke on my daughter. Perhaps a bit of practice carrying full glasses on a tray is in order. We also found their dessert offerings to be a bit rich and heavy. After eating those enormous meals I couldn’t stomach brownies or apple pie. We went around the corner and bought gelati cones instead. The Smoke Barbecue is a great place for a delicious, casual meal where you can rely on authentic recipes, quality ingredients and quick and efficient service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barnes P.a month ago · 2 reviews

An American themed restaurant with authentic flavours (and not just with their selection of meats, but even the corn bread appetiser tasted like a freshly made buttery scone). Decent portions sizes to share. Fun and friendly staff (Jordan) that actually know their menus well and offer you water without you having to ask first. And a hands on Supervisor (Dave) who was actually waiting tables that night alongside his staff, and yet was more than happy to explain some of the restaurants’ history to my partner and I, even though they were clearly busy that evening. My only criticism which I brought to their attention was perhaps supply an additional plate for guests ordering the ribs, to place the bones (and maybe a warm bowl of water to clean your hands better). But considering table size and how frequent servers cleared our table and provided more napkins this wasn’t an issue, and we plan to revisit soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon W.a year ago · 1 review

I took my 9-year daughter to The Smoke BBQ for lunch. Not only was the food absolutely delicious, but the waiting staff (owners?) were friendly, prompt and unobtrusive. The pork ribs were beautifully moist with a sauce that had just the right balance of sweet, spicy and tangy. My daughter loved her beef ribs, and the sides were good too. We’ll definitely be returning with the rest of the family to try out the chicken wings!

"Excellent"
6/6
James C.a year ago · 1 review

Watched the food channel all day my mouth was salivating and was not disappointed when I arrived at The Smoke BBQ. Read a few bad reviews so naturally was a bit sceptical but boy was it good. Great service, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Food, Good Atmosphere altogether perfect BBQ experience. Even got to take home the leftovers for Brioche Buns today. Don't listen to the reviews and give it a go guys, everyone has a different opinion.

"Great"
5/6
David C.a year ago · 1 review

The Smoke is always a feast of Biblical portions, and something you should walk off for quite some kilometers! The place is small and the staff work hard and the quality of the food is consistent. I have been here many times and I have felt welcome but not to linger-it's not that sort of place as your seat is coveted by the next lot. In winter they have a bit more difficulty keeping the food warm, but nobody seemed to be bothered. The previous time I went it was Bastille Day, so I took a bottle of French wine but they quite firmly said no BYO. Hmm. Last night it was American Independance Day but there were no festivities to speak of, which I thought a bit sad. So, baseline, excellent, hearty food, service OK, venue OK, price OK. You should go.

"Okay"
3/6
Jens H.2 years ago · 1 review

I hadn't eaten there for about 6 years, and I always loved their ribs, slow cooked for 18 hours, so I was looking forward to enjoying a meal there... well... there were no beef or lamb ribs on the menu, sold out apparently, and I was there at 6.30pm... so I tried the pork ribs which unfortunately was very dry, in fact it was dried out and almost impossible to eat without washing it down with a beverage, which took forever to arrive, as did the main meal. The second round of drinks which I ordered at the conclusion of the entree didn't arrive until I'd almost finished the main course. It was also a very noisy place, akin to a German beer hall in October, hard to have a conversation with people only centimetres away. It was also considerably dearer than my last visit, too dear for what was on offer. So my candid opinion is, it's expensive, food was poor quality, the service was bad and it's not a nice quiet or relaxing environment to enjoy a meal. Very disappointed and won't be going back, will try out another rib restaurant in future.