Reviews The Watershed

Darling HarbourDrinks$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
48 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cookhouse

Randwick
4.7/6156
The Cookhouse

The Wolf Wine Bar

Sydney CBD
4.9/6114
The Wolf Wine Bar

48 The Watershed Reviews

Read reviews about The Watershed here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Watershed. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Watershed.

Very Good
4.2/6
48 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Keely I.a year ago · 1 review

This place has great food, really friendly staff and the views not bad either! Awesome on a Sunny day to sit outside, enjoy the sun + live music on Sunday's.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff W.a year ago · 1 review

A great place for dinner, great location and a great outlook. Friendly courteous staff and delicious filling meals. Will definitely return on my next visit to Sydney.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan L.a year ago · 1 review

Had a table for 5 out on the deck overlooking beautiful Darling Harbour and the Vivid water feature which erupted around 7 pm. (had a nice heater) The meal was superb, staff very helpful and prompt service. a great way to relax before going to a concert at the ICC. very close by. made sure to book as there were a lot of people around at all the various restaurants. Prices were OK as well. Recommend The Watershed to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy S.a year ago · 1 review

The Watershed is a casual Darling Harbour bar that has a great view and a wide choice of food to select from, all reasonably priced - definitely worth a drop in if you are strolling along. I have been here heaps of times and will be back again, and again, and again......try to drop in during VIVID for an even more enjoyable experience.

"Okay"
3/6
Nicola T.a year ago · 1 review

Booked a table for my birthday dinner. We ordered and was told half hour wait. No problem all good so we bought drinks the cocktail menu was very limited. Food arrived omg like warm the lot Seafood plate was nicely presented but not hot the pizza a basic margaretta was not very nice and the base was burnt. After dinner we sat there with plates to clear whilst staff moved every table around us to create a dance floor. If that wasn't a hint to leave so we got up and moved to the lounges. I ordered dessert however the chocolate melt pudding I ordered didn't arrive instead out came a strawberry cheese cake and an apology from the waiter that there wasn't chocolate pudding. Not offered a refund not even asked if I wanted another type of dessert they decided what I was having. It wasn't very nice the cheese cake anyway. After that we bought more drinks then was told by staff we had to move because the area was now reserved. I would never go back here again and would strongly not recommend this place. Happy birthday to me!!! Very disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Shella T.a year ago · 1 review

The manager greeted me and made sure my booking was correct and remembered speaking to me on the phone which was great! The atmosphere was very easy going and we were able to have a great birthday dinner with no hassle. The food came out fairly quickly as well. The fireworks in Darling Harbour were a bonus!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic day at the Watershed for Australia Day - we booked a table for 6 but ended up with 12 people for lunch so just grabbed another table. Cheese and meat platters were yummy, and the pizza's also great. Highly recommend if you are looking for a casual relaxed drink or lunch by the water.

"Terrible"
1/6
Christine L.a year ago · 1 review

If I could rate it 0, I would. The only good thing about watershed is the location, which is right next to the Harbour and perfect for seeing the fireworks on Saturdays. Apart from that the service was bad and the food was not great and not worth the price. Me and my friends booked the place for 8:30 and requested to sit outside so we can enjoy the fireworks at 9. When we got there it was so busy and there was no one to help us or serve us and we had to find staff to bring us to our table. Once we found a staff, they told us all tables were taken and the waitress asked a group of 3 who was eating to move else where for us to sit. They refused but luckily another table was leaving so we got a table. We sat down and ordered food at the bar as staff don't take orders. So my friends went to order food first. When I went to order 5 mins later they told me the kitchen was closed because it was too busy and they don't take orders anymore. This was at 8;40. It is ridiculous because all my friends have their food but I have nothing to eat. My friends food came 5-7 minutes after they ordered so it was pretty efficient. I did not understand what they meant but the kitchen was too busy... 10 minutes later they said the kitchen was back on.. Everything was just so ridiculous, I would never go back there again and it's a waste of my time.

"Great"
5/6
Carol C.a year ago · 2 reviews

A lovely lunch with very friendly service. A friend and I shared the chicken wing entrée and the seafood platter for one between us. The seafood was both fresh and well cooked. A little slip up with our meal was fixed quickly with no fuss. Will definitely be going back. What a great view

"Okay"
3/6
Steve B.a year ago · 1 review

The location is obviously excellent along with the views. If your just wanting a few drinks then you will not have any problems. If you are wanting to eat then don't expect anything special. The food is well below standard and you would be better getting something to eat in the nearby food courts for 1/3 of the price. We had a party of 10 and 3 members ordered the scotch fillet steak and T-bone and they looked more like 2 minute steaks.