Reviews Thirty Eight Chairs - South Yarra

South YarraItalian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
49 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Santoni Pizza Bar

Hawthorn East
5.1/6228
Santoni Pizza Bar

Cornerstone Pizzeria

Coburg
5.3/6207
Cornerstone Pizzeria

49 Thirty Eight Chairs - South Yarra Reviews

Read reviews about Thirty Eight Chairs - South Yarra here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Thirty Eight Chairs - South Yarra. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Thirty Eight Chairs - South Yarra.

Excellent
4.9/6
49 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Carmen T.9 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful!! Fab food delicious cocktails excellent service! Highly recommend. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"Excellent"
6/6
bob r.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Great service and food I am a regular and it never disappoints ,constant changing of the special always gives you new options,one of my favourites

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia H.9 months ago · 1 review

Best Italian food ever. The yellow fin tuna was amazing and the calamari was out of this world! Cosy and intimate, the staff were beyond helpful. Fantastic experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
anthony r.10 months ago · 1 review

Awesome! Food and wine was delightful. Wine list was longer than the food menu. The smoked Negonis were a delight. Great service. A good place to dine.

"Good"
4/6
Matt K.a year ago · 1 review

The good: - The food and wine were terrific, and good value - Service was generally good (see below though) - Venue / ambience is good (without being anything special) The not-so-good: - There was a staple on the plate under my bruschetta. I saw nothing to suggest this wasn't just a one-off mistake, but obviously not ideal. - Service completely disappeared later in the evening, as the staff prepared to close for the night. - Credit card surcharges - and on all card types. IMO, credit card surcharges are barely OK at the "best" of times, and definitely not when you're already paying $100+ per person for a meal. A sour note to end the night.

"Good"
4/6
Pete D.a year ago · 1 review

The decor and ambience was great. Service was friendly, but relatively slow give the restaurant wasn't busy. The meals were delicious, although the pasta mains lacked depth in flavour. Other than that, the pasta was cooked to perfection, the entrees were also very good, wine selection was broad and the way they'd designed the wine list was different and easy to read. I will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Leigh S.a year ago · 1 review

Dining at 38 chairs is a great experience. The food is amazing and the service is top notch. The only minor criticism is that some of the tables are too close together and you end up bumping elbows with the person at the next table. Don't let that deter you though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephan L.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff and helpful. The atmosphere was great, good vibe. But if you are looking for quiet place for dinner, you got to find elsewhere. Nevertheless, the Pasta and steak was awesome! Would definitely go back there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.a year ago · 1 review

There was an excellent menu with some fine pasta choices. The food, for both my wife an me, was tasty, sufficient and in her words delightful.Wonderful selection of wines and terrific service. Well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Phil J.a year ago · 4 reviews

Had a nice meal with some great wine and prosecco that complimented what we had. The tiramisu was particularly good with the addition of some chocolate cream. Otherwise, a great place for a smart casual meal that tastes like great quality home food.