Reviews Tokyo Table

HawthornJapanese, Asian$$$$
Wonderful
5.7/6
13 Reviews
Tokyo Table Melbourne image 1
Tokyo Table Melbourne image 2
Tokyo Table Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

13 Tokyo Table Reviews

Read reviews about Tokyo Table here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tokyo Table. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tokyo Table.

Wonderful
5.7/6
13 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Khai S.22 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great service, great value for money and good location! Definitely going back to try other dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Demi S.2 months ago · 1 review

There is not enough praise in the world for this underrated place. Food is delicious with so much flavour. But the thing that makes this place different from all the rest is the service. I was eating my curry and got to the end where I was left with only rice and a bit of curry and the ladies must have noticed and brought a little bowl of extra curry over for me to finish my rice... these guys take notice of their customers and go above and beyond. Amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabby G.3 months ago · 3 reviews

I was so impressed with Tokyo Table. Friendly service and really great japanese. I got the Karaage chicken Bento Box which was so worth $13 and included generous helpings of beautiful karaage chicken and steaming hot miso soup! My friends also thoroughly enjoyed it 😍

"Excellent"
6/6
Ong P.8 months ago · 1 review

The food very very yummy and the service was excellent. The waitress mistundersood my order but the manager kindly swapped the meal for us immediately. Very kind of her.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louisa O.a year ago · 1 review

Quiet and cosy environment, staff welcomes you with a warm smile and politeness. Surprised by the price - more reasonable than other so called Japanese shops but it doesn't mean you expect to compromise the taste and quality of food. The ice cream is delicious and the portion is huge that it's enough to satisfy three to four people! This shop is in my good book and I will definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin L.a year ago · 1 review

Great tasting authentic Japanese food. Ordered the ramen, okonomiyaki and Wagyu BBQ set. All of which tasted amazing. Loved the atmosphere too - get very ‘Japanese’! Definitely will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa E.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely owner and staff and food was delicious. Was fun to grill steak over coals while having a few drinks with mates. Will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Josephine L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Friendly staff, very attentive and delicious food! Love the grilled meat especially the Wagyu beef set and also the pork belly. Kids love coming here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolina C.9 months ago · 1 review

Love the food and the service... i was surprised that it wasnt full as its a great place. Definitely will be back and will recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe L.a year ago · 1 review

Food was really delicious. Staff was really friendly. Whenever we go there, we never get disappointed at the service and the quality of food.Highly recommended.