Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Ivanhoe
Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe
Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe Reviews

Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe

Japanese, Asian, Sushi

Dishes priced aroundA$17

Photo of restaurant Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe in Ivanhoe, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe (16)

Read what people think about Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Toyama Japanese Restaurant - Ivanhoe and book a table with confidence!

4.3/6

16 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Average
64
56
42
3
22
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Tony S.4 days ago · 3 reviews

Good local Japanese. Their Okonomiyaki is very nice and worth the trip alone.

"Very good"
5/6
Connie S.18 days ago · 1 review

Very good service. Efficient. Nice food except for the miso meat.. it was chewy

"Good"
4/6
Annette G.a month ago · 7 reviews

Toyama is obviously a neighbourhood gem - it was at capacity on Friday night with lots of groups celebrating - mainly birthdays. The food is good and it arrives quickly once you have placed your order. The tempura was a bit oily for me, but that could be because the kitchen was being kept very busy. We would happily return.

"Very good"
5/6
Gilda B.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly greeting and food was delicious Great experience and staff very attentive.

"Good"
4/6
Jane K.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was extremely poor. Not attentive to finished drinks and didn’t come back to table to ask if we would like more food etc. nobody asked how our meal was. Poor service

"Very good"
5/6
marie f.3 months ago · 1 review

We enjoyed our seafood dish . Very tasty. And the okonomiyaki was also very tasty especially loved the crust. Peter

"Excellent"
6/6
Enza C.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Always wonderful food and great service everytime we come here.

"Awful"
1/6
Ashley A.4 months ago · 1 review

Price on the menu is higher than advertised and they had hidden surcharges illegally not mentioned until after eating. Overcharged us and food was average. Not with the extra prices. Dodgy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nuch M.4 months ago · 1 review

Toyama has good food ,friendly service and good atmosphere .

"Not good "
2/6
Margitta W.4 months ago · 2 reviews

I was so disappointed. I referred Toyama to a friend and was quite embarrassed. Unfortunately I will not be going back.

"Not good "
2/6
Victoria W.6 months ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant was fine, the food was nice. The waiter was untrained, but a pleasant young man. The problem was a neighbouring table with two ‘out of control’ youngsters. The kids were running around and screaming; it made for a horrible dining experience. What’s wrong with parents that let their brats behave in such a way and think that it’s okay.

"Very good"
5/6
Mira R.8 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food & good selection good service Nice atmosphere Value for money

"Very good"
5/6
Angela D.10 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed all of the dishes we tried. Really friendly service too.

"Awful"
1/6
Michele T.a year ago · 1 review

Mains came before entree. Service was slow and waiters seemed to not know what they were doing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronika K.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious fresh clean 9/10 we will he’s back for certain

"Excellent"
6/6
Carmela M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Great food and fast service ☺️ I will be back to this restaurant again

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn $4.50 cashback.

Book a table and earn $2.25 cashback.

Leave a review and earn $0.75 cashback.