Reviews Viva Mexican Cantina

SemaphoreMexican, Latin American$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
64 Reviews
Viva Mexican Cantina Adelaide image 1
Viva Mexican Cantina Adelaide image 2
Viva Mexican Cantina Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

64 Viva Mexican Cantina Reviews

Read reviews about Viva Mexican Cantina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Viva Mexican Cantina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Viva Mexican Cantina.

Excellent
5.1/6
64 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Donna M.a month ago · 1 review

The food was hot and served quickly by a friendly waitress.. I highly recommend the half price Nachos on Mondays, delicious! Lovely mexican decor. Will definitely go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alice W.a month ago · 1 review

Our favourite Mexican restaurant. Extremely quick service, very friendly staff, great food, we just can't fault. Highly recommend, we will definitely be back. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzi C.a month ago · 4 reviews

Super fresh and delicious food, amazing Sangria and fabulous service! Definitely recommend this place! And if you manage to get an outside table, there's a beautiful view!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven B.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing, staff were helpful and friendly and the casual atmosphere with views overlooking Semaphore beach were absolutely breathtaking. Will definitely go back here again

"Excellent"
6/6
lindsey b.3 months ago · 1 review

A wonderful old house on the hill with a Mexican vibe. We had been about 6 months ago as we are not locals but we enjoyed it so much so t.his time took my partners son who missed out last time. The meal was wonderful with a starter of mixed dips with my favourite corn chips as being gluten free it's nice to be able to enjoy a meal without the worry 'will I be ok tomorrow'. I am only sensitive to gluten so not sure about if you were ceoliac. For mains my partner had the pork ribs which were moist and pulled apart, So delicious they disappeared before I was able to have a taste. His son ordered the beef tacos. A huge serve but he managed to eat it all and I had the changmani which was like a big rolled chicken pie and very nice with a fresh salad and rice to was so light. For drinks the boys ordered the special of 4 beers in bucket for $20 and I had the classic margarita and another with mildori Yum.. Overall great dinner out, prices reasonable and a wonderful view overlooking the beach and Semaphore's shoreline. A must for a good meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris S.a year ago · 1 review

This restaurant may appear just like a regular building, but the food and service is amazing. The service is thorough and rapid. They can never seem to do enough for you, and they are always happy to cater for any changes you want to make in your order. The food - OMG! The food is so tasty and of a good serving. It is wholesome, and they don't skimp out. You will not be sorry. We were there three nights in a row, and if it wasn't for work obligations, we would've continued. SENSATIONAL!!

"Okay"
3/6
Anita B.a year ago · 2 reviews

The experience was not the best as the staff forgot our drinks order which we then had to remind them of after about 45 mins. Then they also forgot our food order which apparently was misplaced. When I asked the young male waiter about 1 hr later he said in a flippant manner that they were busy. in the meantime 2 other groups that had arrived at the restaurant got their drinks and their meals before we even got our drinks which we had ordered about an hour before the others arrived. There was no offer of a discount for the double muck up or a free drink thrown in which I found to be very disappointing. I would think twice about going again as they seemed to be understaffed and quite disorganised. Being a Saturday night you'd think there would be more staff on deck.

"Good"
4/6
Miri B.a month ago · 1 review

I had booked Viva Cantina as it was in the Entertainment book. However upon trying to find it on my digital membership when paying, i could not find it anymore and was told by the waiter that they had removed themselves... yet was still available in the book. I dont think it is very fair that the people who purchased a book are still able to use the voucher, yet i cant on my digital membership....especially since it had recently been in there! However, the food was delicious. I had the beef fajitas and my partner had the nachos and were both very satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shauna H.a year ago · 1 review

The staff absolutely made our experience what it was - amazing. Your staff are so genuinely friendly and delightful, they were the best part! The food was great as usual and the frozen lemon marguaritas rocked as well :) Thanks for a great night.

"Okay"
3/6
Matthew A.a year ago · 15 reviews

The food was great as usual but they forgot our nachos and came out with our mains before anything else which was a bit of a problem. We ended up getting all of our food but there was a long wait until anything happened (the nachos came out about 5 minutes after they realised we were missing them). Also they've stopped selling cans of soft drink so the drinks were a bit expensive. Otherwise, pleasant and we'll definitely go back.