Reviews Viva Zapata

SemaphoreMexican$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Montezuma's - North Adelaide

North Adelaide
5.3/6154
Montezuma's - North Adelaide

Montezuma's - Glenelg

Glenelg
5.1/6109
Montezuma's - Glenelg

40 Viva Zapata Reviews

Read reviews about Viva Zapata here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Viva Zapata. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Viva Zapata.

Excellent
4.7/6
40 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shannon H.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food was very well prepared and full of flavour, waiting times and service was great, really outgoing staff. The atmosphere was also very warming and bubbly

"Excellent"
6/6
chelsea H.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing service and wonderfull food :) always the best experience:) Me and my partner just spent our one year there after having our first date there it was great to come back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara M.a year ago · 1 review

The staff are delightful, the food is beautiful, the serves are sizeable! The prices are very reasonable and the location is lovely. Perfect night out with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brad S.a year ago · 1 review

Took my wife and our two teenage young men there for Mother's Day and as usual the service was friendly and the meals delicious and filling. We have always enjoyed our time there.

"Great"
5/6
Cristina G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Viva Zapata is super tasty Mexican food. The Chilli con carne and the fajitas as well as the tostadas are always my go-to dishes. If you get the chilli ask for some extra corn chips and ask for some habanero sauce if you like it spicy. Only downside is we booked online and got a call that they were full and couldn't accommodate us at the time we requested.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.a year ago · 1 review

Such a warm welcoming restaurant. Authentic Mexican food and great beer selection. Thought the salsa was a bit watery and bland, same for guacamole. At first we we were slightly put off due to the 2 sauces, until we met the super star Jodie whose personality and sweet, funny incredible service turned it all around for us. The dishes we had were incredible we had the Pescado Veracruz and a Tostada beef fillet salad. Adore the place, the ambiance, scenery and will DEFINITELY be back. Thank you, Jodie! You are a gem!

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.a year ago · 1 review

It was a lovely evening the atmosphere and artwork is a lovely saw the sunset and food was very nice I thoroughly enjoyed my burrito del mar and the red sangria was delicious. I forgot my poncho maybe next time. The young ladies service was friendly efficient and no overly fussy. Excellent for me!

"Great"
5/6
Trish C.a year ago · 1 review

Was great food and plenty of it - took us a while to choose from menu and waitress a little annoying coming back all the time to see if we were ready - surely if both of us were still looking a the menu it means we were still considering what to have ?

"Great"
5/6
Jason S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and good service. While a bit inattentive at times, they offer a lovely night out. Kept leaving doors open on a cool evening that was obviously causing one of the people at the nearest table some difficulties and prompted my wife and I to leave to get warm.

"Great"
5/6
Stephen W.a year ago · 1 review

Everything went exactly to plan, including getting a great table overlooking the sea. The meal was good, and the waiter who was on our table was exceptional - always there when we needed him, but in the background so that we couldn't see him. Well done guys.