Reviews Zen Charcoal BBQ

South YarraKorean, Asian, BBQ, Japanese$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
16 Reviews
Zen Charcoal BBQ Melbourne image 1
Zen Charcoal BBQ Melbourne image 2
Zen Charcoal BBQ Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 Zen Charcoal BBQ Reviews

Read reviews about Zen Charcoal BBQ here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zen Charcoal BBQ. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zen Charcoal BBQ.

Wonderful
5.5/6
16 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
faye s.24 days ago · 1 review

The service was excellent, food was lovely (had a bbq set which came with a bimbimbap) and great value for money. A new favourite of ours.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shereen T.a month ago · 2 reviews

Booking on Quandoo is easy and upon entering the restaurant, table was ready. Service staffs were prompt and fast, food was great, flavors spot on. We had the Momo set, loved the marinated beef. Excellent choice for my daughter and myself to celebrate our CNY eve dinner. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.6 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful gem of a place in Toorak Road. Great atmosphere, food and wine and knowledgeable service. A fun night was had and will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie H.a year ago · 1 review

This was only the second time we have had Korean BBQ, as someone who is quite picky with food I pretty much loved the food we had from the Momo set. I also tried the Lychee cider which was delicious. For anyone trying Korean for the first time this is definitely a place I would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Con L.a year ago · 1 review

Zen Charcoal Bbq was more than we expected the service/staff was exceptional love all the flavors and the decor was sensational , the dwelling was nice sleek and clean. (even the bathroom was immaculate ) will be taking my friends there some time soon .

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry E.a year ago · 1 review

The people were very friendly. We enjoyed the decor. The food was excellent. We did have a bit of trouble with parking in the street but this was fixed by the parking in the building across the road. Perfect!

"Excellent"
6/6
May T.a year ago · 3 reviews

very good service and for the amount of food we had, the price was reasonable and there servings were generous. Never disappointed here. Been here twice and on both occasions good food and good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Qi Qi W.a year ago · 1 review

The pork belly is amazing! Crispy outside but juicy inside! The most important is it is smoke-free! The entree are delicious! Nice service and place! Definitely will come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.a year ago · 1 review

A great experience and fun night. Would recommend this restaurant if you want to try something different. We had the bbq banquet so got to try lots.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke T.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic service for a large group; catered well for everything from vegans to people ordering individually to shared barbecue dishes. Surprisingly inexpensive bill at the end!