Reviews Argo Restaurant

PymbleAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

Millers Point
5.1/6613
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

The Fiddler

Rouse Hill
4.8/6214
The Fiddler

16 Argo Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Argo Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Argo Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Argo Restaurant.

Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nishkar M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Gray food, great restaurant. Would not hesitate to go there again. Went for the fixed menu option. great entree, main was a choice of 3 and dessert was a share plate of either sweet or savoury. Good quality Italian style.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynette P.a year ago · 1 review

We chose the set menu and the food in all 3 courses was beautifully presented and totally delicious. The service was also great and overall we enjoyed the evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Meg and Hugh D.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the food which was very good and served hot. The service was also good and a place we would be happy to recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne G.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, service and above all we enjoyed our conversation and without shouting! The 3 course set menu is a lot of food - we would probably order from the full menu next time. We are already planning next time.

"Okay"
3/6
Bronwyn S.a year ago · 1 review

Portion sizes were rather small. I had the risotto, usually I struggle to finish a risotto but after this one I was still hungry although the dish itself was delicious. My husband ordered the steak which was beautiful but the 'vegetables' it came with was a corn dish which was horrible. We ordered coffee and a dessert, we had finished our coffees before the dessert arrived. The flavours of the dessert were lovely but the profiteroles were under cooked. They didn't charge us for our coffees because of the issues with the corn and late desert but I don't think we will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Wendy M.a year ago · 1 review

Our experience at Argo was that the food was pretty good although a little slow in coming from when we ordered (to be fair we took a long time to finally read the menus and decide). The service was pretty good but we felt the food was a bit overpriced compounded by the non-BYO policy on a Saturday night.

"Great"
5/6
Rob E.a year ago · 2 reviews

The aircon was broken on a quite warm day (which was just unlucky this time), but the food was delicious, portions spot on & the service was very good. I will definitely be going there again.

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer T.a year ago · 1 review

I had read mixed reviews about this place. My husband and I were very pleased with our meals and the service. It was reasonably priced and servings were generous. We look forward to going back!

"Good"
4/6
Yie S.a year ago · 1 review

My partner enjoyed his steak, but my crab risotto was bland, overcooked and underwhelming. Dessert was nice. Service was a bit patchy. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary, but it has a more casual atmosphere than expected. Not sure if we'll return.

"Great"
5/6
Simon P.a year ago · 1 review

Booked dinner for 6 including 2 five year olds on a Saturday at 6.30pm. Food, service and general ambience were all good although the restaurant was a little warm early on. Would definitely recommend