Reviews Sandros

BerwickAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
159 Reviews
Sandros Melbourne image 1
Sandros Melbourne image 2
Sandros Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

159 Sandros Reviews

Read reviews about Sandros here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sandros. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sandros.

Excellent
5.2/6
159 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Hank K.13 days ago · 1 review

Great food and friendly staff, we will be back for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
wendy N.18 days ago · 2 reviews

I have been here many times and have never been disappointed. The food is amazing and the staff are always friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deb K.22 days ago · 7 reviews

Beautiful place to socialise with friends and we will be back. Have been here a number of times and the meals have never disappointed me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonya M.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Food took a while, was very busy and we had a very large table of 15, but was worth the wait!!. Everyone loved their meals, and the waitress we had was so nice and did a great job as well. It was my mums 70th, and both my parents are very picky when going out, and they loved it. Thanks for helping my mum have a fantastic 70th birthday. We will definitely be back!!

"Great"
5/6
Jenny T.a year ago · 1 review

Relaxing Saturday lunch at Sandros. Staff were friendly. Serving sizes were generous, tasty and reasonably priced. Wine was good quality. Bathroom facilities very clean. Only negatives were that after choosing a few items from the Menu we were told they were no longer doing that and that the menu was being re-done next year. (The items hadn't been crossed out or we weren't advised before choosing). Otherwise a pleasant experience!

"Great"
5/6
Stephen B.a year ago · 1 review

All aspects of our experience were excellent for this type of restaurant. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food was of a high standard. Good size portions, well presented and very tasty. I had the Angus black steak and it was cooked to perfection. My wife had the lamb but thought it was a just slightly overcooked, for her taste, but still of a high standard. I think the paper napkins should be replaced with linen ones and that the glasses used for water could also be of a higher restaurant standard. They were clean and functional but more like something I would use at home. This is why I took one point off. Otherwise a great experience and I am happy to recommend this restaurant. Excellent value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danna S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food and service, definetly recommend was great that they realised the music was a bit loud and they turned it down so you could have a conversation without yelling, great place to relax and enjoy your meal without any pressure to get out once finished eating, thanks Sandros for a lovely lunch 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter I.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great night with friends and great food !! Service was fantastic ! Loved this when it was Ashcotts and been 3 times now since the change to Sandros ! Not disappointed at all with the change as they have revamped the decor and kept the prices very reasonable !!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen H.7 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant is very nicely decked out. The seating is spacious and comfortable, you forget you are on a main road. Plenty of parking all around the area. The person who seated us I recognised from another restaurant we go to, he is a very friendly person. We were seated immediately and given water and a menu. We chose our breakfast and didn't have to wait long for a really nice cup of coffee. The food took about 20 minutes to come out, and it was perfect. The full breakfast is plentiful. We will try this restaurant for dinner one night.

"Great"
5/6
Bruce H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent apart from the fact that my medium steak came out well done. Nevertheless it was still tender and very tasty. The wine list was exceptional with top quality wines at reasonable prices. I would highly recommend the Andrew Peace chardonnay at $8 a glass. My only complaints would be the noise level and the the time it took to get our meal. An hour from ordering to delivery. But it was Saturday night so I can't be too critical. The staff were very good even in their busiest time and we were asked about 3 times if everything was ok. I would highly recommend this restaurant although probably best to go outside peak time.