Reviews The Bavarian Beerhaus York Street

Sydney CBDGerman, European$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
The Bavarian Beerhaus York  Street Sydney image 1
The Bavarian Beerhaus York  Street Sydney image 2
The Bavarian Beerhaus York  Street Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

11 The Bavarian Beerhaus York Street Reviews

Read reviews about The Bavarian Beerhaus York Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Bavarian Beerhaus York Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Bavarian Beerhaus York Street.

Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karl K.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful lunch sharing two of the platters. The food was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. Service was excellent. Couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate my birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine M.3 months ago · 10 reviews

Work lunch; very happy with the food and service. Everyone loved what they ordered and it came hot and fresh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken W.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food, service and atmosphere, we are regulars at the beerhaus and it will not be long until we go back again for some food and German beers!

"Excellent"
6/6
maricon n.8 months ago · 2 reviews

the food was great as well as the ambiance, will definitely go back and will recommend to my family and friends. thanks for good service too

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie H.a year ago · 1 review

We booked to go for dinner on the Thursday night for the 2 for 1 cocktails but found out once we got there that they no longer serve cocktails. We were very disappointed as the advertising was still up everywhere. The atmosphere was very loud and crowded but this was expected being a long weekend. The waitress was very friendly and attentative. The food was very tasty and a great serving size

"Great"
5/6
Lulu F.9 months ago · 1 review

The staff are cool. Just one thing the salad choices so hard to choose, because it says make your own salad, but the thing is not all choices given. And the slices of the lettuce so big... but over al are good.

"Excellent"
6/6
John d.10 months ago · 1 review

Awesome place to catch up for a bite and a drink. There are small meals, share meals and massive meals to choose from so it caters for all. Don't forget the beers!!

"Bad"
2/6
Kei U.20 days ago · 3 reviews

The place is beautiful. However, they could really pay attention to who they serve people as they were a lot of intoxicating people sitting near us which ruined our experience. The service was good in the beginning. But, towards the end when we were ready to pay, no employee was in sight or ever checked up on us. You could have easily left the table without paying. Place is beautiful but the service wasn’t the best. I wouldn’t come again

"Great"
5/6
Michael B.10 months ago · 1 review

Authentic tasting German food Timely servicethough it was not overly busy. Wait staff very accommodating giving the environment a very friendly atmosphere. Reasonable prices. All in all good value.

"Good"
4/6
Daniela B.8 months ago · 1 review

For a Saturday lunchtime it was very quiet and lacked atmosphere. Food was ok,fries are not the best opt for either mash or potato salad when given the choice.