Reviews BBKing

AuburnKorean, Asian$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
49 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Alphabet St.

Cronulla
5.7/6167
Alphabet St.

Dumplings and Beer

Potts Point
5.6/645
Dumplings and Beer

49 BBKing Reviews

Read reviews about BBKing here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at BBKing. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about BBKing.

Very Good
4.4/6
49 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Average
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent variety of food and we loved everything about it, we will definitely be back sometime in the near future.. If you like Korean BBQ buffets then you will love this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Uyen N.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, good service, friendly staff. It's a thump up for sure! Buffer style is a good idea for those who has big stomach, will benefit them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn D.a year ago · 1 review

My husband and I were very impressed with the variety and freshness the wonderful food at BBQ KING, we will certainly refer friends and family. The service and pricing was excellent and the cleanliness of the entire restaurant was very reassuring. Thankyou for a wonderful experience. Regards, Lyn and Paul Dixon

"Excellent"
6/6
Ardiyanto W.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. We were offered free wine as part of the service. Happy to recommend this place to friends who's looking for cheaper alternative to japanese bbq

"Good"
4/6
(deleted) X.a year ago · 1 review

Marinated food was great! The place was really smoky, not enough ventilation. BB King had some traditional Korean food already available to eat straight away, which was great. The restaurant wasn't very clean, I saw quite a few cockroaches and staff saw it too and they just all stood around and laugh at it. We approached them and they just said they don't speak English, so we don't know how hygienic it would be in the back. I'm not sure if I would go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Sam S.a year ago · 1 review

They didn't have everything that was listed on their website menu which was why we wanted to eat there: no premium wagyu, brisket end point or scotch fillet. First batch of raw meat available didn't appear to be fresh either(some of the meat had no colour and was chewy). Service was good and staff was friendly, atmostphere and cleanliness was also good. Food was the only let down so I would give this place an average score.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalisa I.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, lovely staff and most of all, they have a great range of food buffet. My friend and I went to have a try and it was delicious. Will definitely come back for more in the future

"Good"
4/6
Dieu Tam A.a year ago · 1 review

The BBKing Korean all you can eat buffet restaurant in lidcombe was overall good. The food was good. The service was ok. Would probably go again.

"Great"
5/6
Manson C.a year ago · 1 review

Food is good and fresh! Have a lot of variety to select, my sister & friends eat beef said very good and tender. I don't eat beef, if they can have some more like pork & chicken dish will be good.

"Terrible"
1/6
R H.a year ago · 1 review

The voucher cost $72 ......the meal would have cost on th day $29 each had we paid totally $58......I should point out at this time that the voucher stated the meal included drinks...when I asked what drinks were available with this voucher I was advised by the male staff member who accepted the voucher that we could have 1 soft drink each.......I stated that not what it states on the voucher he replied that what his boss allowed....which meens the 2 soft drinks we were permitted cost $7 each a clear RIPOFF ....before I left I asked to see the manager a lady claiming to be the manager when questioned about the isiue stated that beer were available and that they had no control over what the Internet price......if this was not enough THE PLACE WS VERY HOT the standard of hygiene was questionable and flies were seen on the uncovered food ...I did not some of the pre fried food appeared to be reheated and look most unappetising ....a health inspector on this particular day would have had a field day ... MY RECOMENDATION IS TO AVOID THIS PLACE .......