Reviews Bierkeller by Ost

Excellent
5.4/6
56 Reviews
Bierkeller by Ost Melbourne image 1
Bierkeller by Ost Melbourne image 2
Bierkeller by Ost Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

56 Bierkeller by Ost Reviews

Read reviews about Bierkeller by Ost here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bierkeller by Ost. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bierkeller by Ost.

Excellent
5.4/6
56 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Pia F.7 days ago · 1 review

Having been to Austria last year, and looking to line the tummy before a night out, I googled German Restaurants in Melbourne and found Bierkeller. I'm so glad I did! The food is amazing and my friends and I easily shared the taste platter. And we are big eaters! We washed the food down with delicious imported beer and followed up with the shared dessert platter. Everything was outstanding! Authentic and delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie K.18 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food and atmosphere. Really nice menu and everything was cooked perfectly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben R.20 days ago · 1 review

Great restaurant this place should be packed the food was delicious will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne B.2 months ago · 3 reviews

As always, great Austrian food and even better service. Host always helpful and has a good knowledge of Austrian wines and beers. Will definitely return to Bier Keller.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.7 months ago · 1 review

We've been looking for a great German/Austrian restaurant ever since Mutti's closed several years ago. For since reason we missed this one. Better late than never and the food is amazing, saying that as German born and bred. Let's hope they stay around for a long time yet. Take the combo platter for a good section of the did choices. Based on that you can choose a dish to focus on next time. Whether it's the wiener schnitzel or the goulash or the pork roast. Remember to lubricate with plenty of their excellent German and Austrian imported beers. Follow up with the exquisite apple strudel and since of the schnappses. You will be pleasantly miserable in the best way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael A.a year ago · 1 review

I had the veal Wiener Schnitzel for dinner, it was tender, perfectly crumbed and went down very well together with the included Potato Salad and side of Pomme Fritz (fries). Everyone at our table finished all their food and cleaned their plate, the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly and overall it was an amazing meal. We will definitely be back again to try some of the other meals and desserts.

"Great"
5/6
Kathy K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Most importantly, there was delicious food! Mains were large portions. My husband and son split a tasting board-- perfect taste of many menu items for the people who can't pick just one. Everyone loved it and enjoyed tasting each other's favourites. We had attentive service. The gentleman we assumed was the manager, was shocked that our youngest singlehandedly finished his sausage pinwheel and challenged him to come back and eat an entire pork knuckle. Challenge accepted! Fun atmosphere, too. Will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
John B.2 years ago · 1 review

The BIERKELLER exceeded our expectations, providing a most enjoyable evening at a reasonable cost. The menu surprised us with a most interesting range of choices, which will demand our return visits in future. The friendly and knowledgeable service was always there when needed without fuss or delay. This experience will long be remembered by us and we have no hesitation in recommending the BIERKELLER to all our friends and anybody looking for the best Austrian cuisine in Australia.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniela K.a year ago · 1 review

My son chose BeirKeller for his birthday dinner with the family. The food is great! Generous serves and there are vegetarian options, too. For a treat we let our birthday boy have a non alcoholic beer and the proprietor offered him a dessert special on the house! The atmosphere is casual, authentic and friendly and the service is terrific. A great night. Thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Deanna R.8 months ago · 1 review

The four of us shared two Austrian tasting boards, small charcuterie with a pretzel, 3 different tap beers, and 4 different schnapps--all amazing and too much food! The food, friendliness, service, and atmosphere of this place keeps us coming back and bringing more friends so they get to experience it as well. Awesome place!