Reviews Birdie Num Nums

Carlton NorthCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
63 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bluetrain

Southbank
4.8/6223
Bluetrain

The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen

Beaumaris
5.5/680
The Parlor Milkbar & Kitchen

63 Birdie Num Nums Reviews

Read reviews about Birdie Num Nums here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Birdie Num Nums. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Birdie Num Nums.

Excellent
4.8/6
63 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly W.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome place for toddlers, plenty of space with outdoor heaters and cover so any weather is fine. Food was nice and staff friendly, we will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abraham M.a year ago · 1 review

Great place our kids loved the atmosphere with sand pit and toys and we loved the coffee and food, Fabio was great with his service.. We will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Imogen C.a year ago · 1 review

Very attentive staff often staff won't come back to ask if you wish another drink and leave you too long before taking your initial order the opposite was true here

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane G.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly and very accommodating staff. Great space for children to play within easy eyesight of adults. Good food. Perfect family spot for weekend brunch or coffee

"Excellent"
6/6
Elspeth N.a year ago · 1 review

We're usually reluctant to take the kids out for a meal in case they interrupt the experience of other diners. Birdie Num Nums removes that angst, since the kids can play and the crowd all appreciate that children are unpredictable. Our meals were tasty and served quickly, service was friendly. Our three-year old asked if we can go back again so that has to be a good sign!

"Great"
5/6
Arnaud D.a year ago · 1 review

Birdie Num Nums was just the perfect place for our daughter's birthday. Plenty of room to safely play within the courtyard. We did not have to worry about the where abouts of all the kids. Perfect! Great tasting food and good coffee to top it all of. We will come back and spread the word. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Lei Ching Y.a year ago · 1 review

Birdie Num Nums is a very kids friendly cafe. The staff are friendly and helpful. Both mum and bubs have a great day. Definitely a great place for mothers group and catching up with other family.

"Good"
4/6
Maureen D.a year ago · 1 review

We visited Birdie Num Nums on Sunday for lunch and enjoyed our meal, and the play area is ideal for young children. It would be nice if there were a few shared plate starter options on the menu.

"Bad"
2/6
Lisa P.a year ago · 1 review

I had not been to Birdie Num Num for quite a while- felt it needed a bit of a spruce up. Specifically the outdoor area was a bit tired and grotty, Toys in the renowned sand pit were very worn and dirty. The toilets were not very clean and lacked toilet paper. Our meals were very very long in coming- waited over an hour. Initially we felt this might have been due to having a big table- but it soon became ridiculous. We were told the 'new person' had taken the food to the wrong table and it was sent back to the kitchen- but obviously no one thought to follow-up. When food finally did arrive some was overcooked, Staff appeared to be distracted most of the time. Overall quite disappointed- particularly when my memory of previous visits was quite positive. Perhaps resting on their laurels a bit?

"Excellent"
6/6
May L.a year ago · 1 review

My children kept busy most of the time, allowing the adults time to catch up. We could see them from where we were seated in the courtyard, which was perfect on that particular nice day. To top it off, my special of the day pasta was delicious too!