Reviews Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar

Christies BeachMexican, Drinks, Fusion, Latin American$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
110 Reviews
Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar Adelaide image 1
Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar Adelaide image 2
Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

110 Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blue Pepper Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
5.2/6
110 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
stuart l.12 days ago · 2 reviews

First visit to this fine restaurant and we will be back exceptional food, service and atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chrissy J.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Wait staff are super friendly, food always great, full of flavour always fresh! I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve been back! Love it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry B.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic well presented and tasted great. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Location is easy to find and plenty of parking around. Cant wait to go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a great family dinner and everyone’s meals were tasty and good portions. Service was friendly and we were well looked after. We’ll definitely return or another visit.

"Okay"
3/6
Michelle W.a year ago · 1 review

One of the reasons we chose this restaurant was because of the ‘lunch menu’ on their website. When we arrived we were directed to a table next to the toilets even though the restaurant was near empty. When I mentioned this I was told it was because it was ‘quieter’. And worse, apparently they no longer serve the lunch menu. I was even told it was not on the website any longer. And when I shows it to a staffer she actually said to me that she had spoken to the owner and he had removed it. Well no, I wasn’t making it up. So instead of having a Pimms, nachos and dessert, Mum and I spent $8 on two tacos. Which were nice. So it was disappointing and made even Worse when we saw the great Vietnamese restaurant across the road was open! Finished with coffee and cake at a cafe up the road. So while the food was nice, the service was strange. I remarked to Mum that they almost seemed to be suggesting that I was not telling the truth about the lunch menú. A more professional way to handle it perhaps would have been to offer us food at the lunch menu prices. And a better table.

"Okay"
3/6
Tania B.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice cocktails. Food nice but small servings for the price. Ordered dessert platter which did have have the biscotti or strawberries on it as described. Waitress said she forgot to take it off the menu, when we went to pay. But failed to tell us it wasn't available at the time of ordering. We paid for food we did not get , no compensation or even offered a replacement for the missing food items. We were given the bill without even asking for it! Toward the end the atmosphere felt strained , it wasn't even that busy. When we told one of the waitresses about the dessert platter prior to paying the bill, she just gave us a snobby look and walked away. No apology. It's nice deco but too overpriced, small menu & no tacos on menu. Despite a big sign on window saying $3 tacos. We had to ask about them. I would prefer gringos at Glenelg.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 3 reviews

We ordered the banquet menu which gave us a taste of a large variety of dishes. Well worth it. Very professional staff ensuring we were looked after. Fine dining at its best. It's in the entertainment book now. A great dinner time stop on the way home from a day at the southern beaches or McLaren Vale. We'll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicity W.9 months ago · 1 review

An absolute gem of a restaurant with incredible Mexican food and cocktails. Their menu caters really well for Vegans with a variety of options available. The decor is quirky and adds to the warm colourful atmosphere. The staff are super helpful and friendly and make seriously good cocktails! We highly recommend this delightful restaurant; we will definitely be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Meredith S.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food was delicious as usual....huge portions. Drinks divine. Atmosphere great for a Thursday night. Friendly service by the staff. Would recommend as a good place to catch up with friends. And Beach Road needs places like the Blue Pepper to make the area a place for people to gather.

"Good"
4/6
Samantha H.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant is very noisy but this is the second time I have been here and I love the food. The staff are very attentive and were worried about the time it was taking for food to come out. They gave us complimentary drinks and dessert. The drinks would heve been sufficient and we only accepted one dessert. We will be back. Thankyou for looking after us so well