Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Brighton
Bok Choy Brighton
Bok Choy Brighton Reviews

Bok Choy Brighton

Chinese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundA$43

Photo of restaurant Bok Choy Brighton in Brighton, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bok Choy Brighton (62)

Read what people think about Bok Choy Brighton. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bok Choy Brighton before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bok Choy Brighton and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

62 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
629
519
48
33
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Cathy B.a month ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service lovely food, large portions a little rushed but we were advised we needed to be out by 7.30pm

"Excellent"
6/6
kerrie w.a month ago · 1 review

Our fourth visit to Bok Choy & it was fabulous! Delicious food, amazing service, we will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
June E.3 years ago · 1 review

Very quiet. Very few patrons. No loud music. Lovely atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Sue D.4 years ago · 6 reviews

good local Chinese restaurant but does not take Entertainment card any more

"Average"
3/6
Brett S.4 years ago · 1 review

Just ok, service average and food not matching the price

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. Always a lovely place to eat at

"Excellent"
6/6
Kath O.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful decor, lovely staff, amazing food, highly recommend to visit

"Very good"
5/6
Anne C.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely dinner with family and enjoyed the evening

"Good"
4/6
Albert S.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Good service and food but not keen to make changes

"Good"
4/6
Les S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Average service but good food. Nothing special though. Try others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy C.4 years ago · 1 review

very nice we go there all the time as we love it there

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronis M.4 years ago · 2 reviews

We loved the food, had an excellent Rose with it and will go again!

"Very good"
5/6
Miriam M.4 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit here. Good service, great menu choices and tasty food. We will b back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jody C.4 years ago · 4 reviews

A regular there! Must go to Sunday yum cha Food fresh

"Very good"
5/6
Richard H.4 years ago · 1 review

Favourite restaurant. Lobster San Choi Bao. King George Whiting. Superb.

"Very good"
5/6
Andy W.4 years ago · 1 review

Good in general, service was good but lack of smile.

"Very good"
5/6
Evelyn B.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Consistently good food and service-a great restaurant to keep returning to

"Good"
4/6
Jill J.4 years ago · 1 review

Yum cha a bit lacking today usually so very good

"Very good"
5/6
Sue D.4 years ago · 6 reviews

a great local Chinese restaurant with high standard of food and service.

"Very good"
5/6
Jayne C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and has excellent service. A sophisticated Chinese restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Calvin L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

great food, good service and good value. We have ben going here for 7 years

"Very good"
5/6
Julie A.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent service, tasty dishes and a wide choice. Family friendly.

"Good"
4/6
Heather C.4 years ago · 1 review

Service very slow. Not enough waiters. Food ok but have had better

"Excellent"
6/6
Rowena B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and food always love the atmosphere heee and will keep coming back!

"Very good"
5/6
Geoff M.4 years ago · 1 review

All very good. Corkage is a bit steep and wait staff a little aloof, but overall a very good experience. Food was excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Melbourne H.4 years ago · 1 review

THE WAIT STAFF COULD HAVE BEEN MORE ATTENTIVE AND DID NOT OFFER US ANY DRINKS OR TOP UPS. THEY WERE NOT FRIENDLY.

"Good"
4/6
Rae B.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Amazingly good food yet again. One of my favourite Chinese restaurants

"Excellent"
6/6
Penni R.5 years ago · 1 review

Best Chinese in Brighton, food is absolutely delicious and the service is outstanding

"Average"
3/6
Rae B.5 years ago · 9 reviews

I hate staff that hover over you. I hate when a group of diners has their meals all bought out at different times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline B.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, beautiful decor modern wonderful, great they had byo.

"Good"
4/6
Dana s.5 years ago · 1 review

food was great, but too rushed, we came for a relaxed lunch/yum cha, and all the food came out one after the other, the staff were more interested in closing up at 3, they turn up the air conditioning when its not exactly warm and open the front door, in hope you get the message, would of be nice to be allowed to enjoy the experience, and not felt rushed. David

"Very good"
5/6
Colleen D.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Food as always great. Service also good and we were well looked after

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Love eating at Bok Choy, and so did our guests.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bev B.5 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food. As good as any. Service great also. We’ll be returning again and again .

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex T.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and good price. Great wine selection. Great atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle K.5 years ago · 1 review

Food and service was perfect. Loved the Peking duck pancakes

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary F.5 years ago · 1 review

Loved the round table and ability to talk to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicolette T.5 years ago · 1 review

excellent as always - never disappoints. We will be back!

"Awful"
1/6
Michael C.5 years ago · 1 review

Never Go Back. This used to be one of the best chines restaurant around but tonight the food was served cold (tepid at bast) and very over priced. The menu has changed and there is very little taste in the sauces. Also I had to keep my coat on because the restaurant was cold and uncomfortable.

"Average"
3/6
Clive S.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Your online menu pricing for wine in particular was many years out of date!!!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa M.5 years ago · 1 review

The food and service was wonderful. The Peking duck is highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Gayle M.5 years ago · 1 review

On a Monday night it’s quiet but that is what we require. Food is always good and staff pleasant but unobtrusive.

"Good"
4/6
Ron B.5 years ago · 10 reviews

Was not an over busy night, one noisy table drowned everyone out. Bogans could only talk football, spoilt the meal. Food was high standard. Top class.

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Good food Good service Always friendly staff and quantity of food good

"Good"
4/6
sandra k.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Very relaxing atmosphere, excellent food, many staff but they didn't seem to be concentrating on the customers, busy talking amongst themselves.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great evening. Lovely food. excellent service. Couldn't fault it at all

"Excellent"
6/6
JASON P.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Bok Choy continually delivers great quality cantonese with exceptional service. It is a step up from the usual suburban chinese.

"Not good "
2/6
Rob L.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant but poor service. Staff were more interested in talking amongst themselves than serving customers. Won’t be back in a hurry. Go to Humble House instead.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Consistent restaurant with delicious food every time.a lovely environment as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Honor S.5 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful quality food and the service was always with a smile. Highly recommend.