Reviews BoVine Brasserie

St IvesSteak
Excellent
5.0/6
67 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Steersons Steakhouse

Sydney CBD
4.9/618
Steersons Steakhouse

Kingsley's Steakhouse

Sydney CBD
5.2/613
Kingsley's Steakhouse

67 BoVine Brasserie Reviews

Read reviews about BoVine Brasserie here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at BoVine Brasserie. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about BoVine Brasserie.

Excellent
5.0/6
67 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Eliza M.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, reasonable price, great service. Only thing is the cool breeze that hits you when the door opens....try not to sit in line with the door 😎

"Excellent"
6/6
Maddie S.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful food every time. The chef/ owner obviously takes great pride in sourcing very good ingredients that are fresh. Rib eye is easily one of the best steaks I've ever eaten, and consistently good. At a price point that is very good value for the meal size and quality of what you are getting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robyn M.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and wine - steak, fish and kids meals all super tasty. Dessert was devine, we'll be back! Love being able to book online.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clive L.a year ago · 1 review

Our first time and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was excellent and the food fantastic. We will definitely be back. Highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa K.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great-steaks cooked to perfection, great 'fat' chips, delicious ribs with plenty of meat on them, and a fantastic burger. Service was good, no complaints, except the young boy was a bit over eager in asking how our meal was when we hadn't even taken our first bite. We have been twice in a few weeks and have been very happy each time. First time with friends, 2nd time with the kids and they cater well for both. It's not a cheap family meal though, so be prepared, but the meat is quality, which you would expect from a place called 'Bovine Brasserie',and chef knows how to cook a good steak.

"Great"
5/6
Jeremy L.a year ago · 1 review

We went on a Tuesday night and while it was quiet, the food certainly did not disappoint. Highlights were the beef ribs and grilled barramundi. We also enjoyed the hand rolled garlic bread and the mixed berry pannacotta in a glass. The service was also very prompt and friendly. The only disappointment was the unavailability of pork or lamb ribs which we thought were a must in a steakhouse. Notwithstanding this, as the beef ribs were a stand out, all was quickly forgiven!

"Great"
5/6
Coralie O.a year ago · 2 reviews

A good neighbour hood restaurant. Caters for families and couples. Tables for two are large which is great. But, the best experience was the staff. Had a lovely young waitress, moved my friend and I two another table at her suggestion has there was a large group arriving. Most other restaurants would not even suggest this. As the restaurant name suggest, it is mainly meat on the menu, but, there are other options of fish, chicken and a vegetarian option. Will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
PAULINE S.a year ago · 1 review

Right from the minute we stepped foot in the door, the service was outstanding The food was amazing, the chef even came out to say hello and check on everything which was wonderful Would definitely recommend it, we purchased a Scoopon voucher otherwise we would never had known about this lovely restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeson J.a year ago · 1 review

Exceptional dinning experience at BoVine Brasserie, friendly service, quality good, best steak ever eat. Definitely come back and highly recommended for family and friends get together.

"Great"
5/6
Grant M.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, good service, family friendly place, my only real complaint is that I found the tables a bit too small and close together. That's not a showstopper though. The steak I had was superb (Rib Eye on the bone) cooked to perfection. Bovine is comparatively pricey for the location but as a treat, it's worth it.