Reviews Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant

Potts PointJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
79 Reviews
Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant Sydney image 1
Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant Sydney image 2
Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

79 Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Busshari Authentic Japanese Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
79 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a day ago · 1 review

Busy. Attentive. Authentic and delicious. Good reasonably priced wine list.

"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi T.2 months ago · 1 review

Real sushi place! Using real japanese rice. Very reasonable rice. Best in town!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie B.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Bushari is DELICIOUS 😋 Lovely service ☺️ Head chef & staff are a pleasure to watch if you’re seated up at the bar 😉 Enjoy 🍣😉

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerri F.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Love the new layout of the place. Food as yummy as always. Such a great neighbourhood gem. And that eggplant 😋😋😋😋😋😋 Excellent staff... so friendly and Nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamika C.a year ago · 1 review

Everything was absolutely delicious and the service was amazing. I went with my partner and we had the pork gyoza, salmon nigiri (which just happened to be there for the evening), Agedashi tofu, edamame, Busshari veggie shushi roll, Grilled scampi, and the Wagyu Beef Sizzling Tobanyaki. we also had the Busshari house hot sake, which was really yummy too. All in all, a really lovely experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.a year ago · 1 review

This place is a gem! We had the most amazing meal - beautiful fresh sushi, sashimi and salad, and the tempura plate. Service was a little slow as i was incredibly busy, but this didn't affect our enjoyment as they did a great job of staggering the dishes so we always had something delicious on our table. Can't wait to go back!

"Great"
5/6
Kana N.a year ago · 1 review

One of the authentic Japanese restaurants with good quality in Sydney. We (a Japanese couple) were happy with the selection of sake on their drink menu, as we do not believe the flavours of wine match with sashimi or sushi. The chef selection sushi was pretty good, and the service was warm and prompt. It became one of our favourite Japanese restaurant in Sydney and we will definitely comeback with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda T.a year ago · 1 review

After living in Japan for so many years, when I find a Japanese restaurant that is 100% Japanese among the sadly so many pseudo-Japanese restaurants in Sydney, I am overjoyed. Busshari is 100% Japanese - the smells, the tastes, the quality. OMG! I was so happy. This restaurant has immediately become one of my favourite special places

"Great"
5/6
jenny c.a year ago · 1 review

Cosy restaurant with group seating and a few separate tables. Great menu choices and friendly staff. Happy hour 6-7 on Monday - Tuesday with hose wines and sake $5 per glass. They wanted to rush us out quickly as are very popular. So not a place to stay long and chat

"Excellent"
6/6
Saya K.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous! Delicious! Excellent service! We thoroughly enjoyed a bustling night at Busshari. The staff were attentive and the food great value for the quality and portions. We highly recommend the eggplant and the new pork ribs. The sushi rolls are delicious too!