Reviews Cafe Morso

PyrmontAustralian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
94 Reviews
Cafe Morso Sydney image 1
Cafe Morso Sydney image 2
Cafe Morso Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

94 Cafe Morso Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Morso here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Morso. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Morso.

Excellent
5.3/6
94 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy C.21 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Would definitely return again. The view was lovely too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kegan K.22 days ago · 1 review

We've been to Morso lots of times and never disappointed. Great food, great staff, great atmosphere, great value. Everyone we take there agrees with us. Hope it never changes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Genevieve M.a month ago · 1 review

If being by the water, looking out over luxury craft, is your thing, then this is the place! This casual birthday lunch for two was enjoyed by both of us. We obviously chose well, because the food was scrumptious and the servings were more than generous- in fact we were too full to contemplate dessert. The service was friendly. It wasn't noisy despite being at week's end and it seems well- utilized by the people working in the nearby offices. Even if not for the food, this is just a nice place to be....

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathan R.a month ago · 17 reviews

Went for lunch - we had a great salad and burger. Great view, friendly staff and good variety of menu options. Will definitely go back.

"Great"
5/6
Kirsten K.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous location especially on a sunny autumn day. The friendly staff were willing to go the extra mile in service. The menu read well with some interesting ingredients. We chose the hot smoked Barramundi pate with House made lavosh. This was outstanding smooth buttery pate with fried capers, for mains we shared Salt and pepper squid, fresh plum, macadamia, pickled ginger and cress the squid was cooked perfectly and the salad was crunchy and delicious Double cooked pork belly, 63 degree egg, chilli jam, pickled cucumber was almost like a nourish bowl as it was served with a wedge of iceberg lettuce. Packed a punch on flavour and I loved all the ingredients. We will be back throughout winter to enjoy an Aperol Spritz in this sunny spot.

"Okay"
3/6
Diane M.6 months ago · 2 reviews

I like the funky menu, the vibe and cosy interior on a cold day. The service was friendly but even with the place only half full, our lunches took a long time to come. Then my friend’s order was wrong and it took 20 minutes or so to bring out the correct dish. The dish I ordered: stir-fried greens with poached eggs and chilli through the cheese was spicier than I anticipated. The poached eggs were not cooked as much as I asked and I had a bit of an upset stomach when I got home. This might have been the chilli or it may have been a small amount of gluten contamination. Nite that I was very clear with our server that I am a Coeliac. The other two times I have been there were great and the service was much quicker...even with a full cafe. It was a shame that this happened to my friend when I was shouting her a birthday lunch. Diane

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.a year ago · 1 review

Another delightful lunch at Cafe Morso today. The food, wine and service are always impeccable and on a sunny Sydney day, there's no better place to spend an afternoon. Thanks to Andy and the staff. John Gregory

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra J.a year ago · 1 review

Cafe Morso is one of the lovliest cafes in Sydney. Beautiful location with wonderful staff and great food. Can't recommend highly enough. I love taking out of town visitors there on the weekend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristin N.a year ago · 7 reviews

We love Cafe Morso and always look forward to visiting. The food is always delicious and inventive, the staff friendly and helpful and it’s a lovely venue down on the water.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie A.9 months ago · 1 review

Had a great brunch out at Cafe Morso. The food was delicious and the service amazing. Only tip is there needs to be a vegan option on the menu.