Reviews Cafe Rosco

South YarraCake & Coffee, Italian, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
Cafe Rosco Melbourne image 1
Cafe Rosco Melbourne image 2
Cafe Rosco Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

24 Cafe Rosco Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Rosco here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Rosco. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Rosco.

Excellent
5.3/6
24 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sally Y.2 days ago · 1 review

That was my first time visit.Friendly staff,good service and delicious food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.a month ago · 22 reviews

Loved the food, particularly the pizza with the lot and pasta. Friendly staffs. Will go back again with other colleagues at lunch time for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
vincy a.6 months ago · 1 review

Awesome place for Friends and family. I just love the pizzas served by them. Thumbs up for all the friendly staff.. Keep up the good work guys!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew W.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Robert and the crew never fail to deliver great home style Italian cooking. One of our favorite city cafe/restaurants. Cannot wait for the next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liana C.a year ago · 1 review

We always have a great time at Cafe Rosco. The staff are friendly and attentive; the service is prompt and the food is invariably delicious, freshly prepared and generously presented. Fairly comprehensive bar and non-alcoholic beverage options. Overall good value for money. A firm favourite when in Melbourne.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie C.a year ago · 2 reviews

My husband and I arrived to a lovely welcome and were shown to our table by a smiling and friendly waitress. We ordered drinks and spent a few minutes chatting with the owner who was welcoming, engaging and very funny. The menu is vast and we found it hard to choose from such an excellent range. The pizzas were delicious, well priced and very substantial. We will definitely be back. Thanks for such a great experience. Steph and David.

"Great"
5/6
Bruno D.a month ago · 11 reviews

Once again we had a great night at Cafe Rosco. Food was really nice and very tasty. Plus the atmosphere was great with people talking in the background. We will keep coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ulf K.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great New Years dinner with friends. Delicious meals (catering for allergies), very friendly staff, lovely owners! Thanks Cafe Rosco! Have a Happy New Year!!!

"Bad"
2/6
Michael B.a year ago · 1 review

A 3 only because the waiter who served us on the 26th Jan 2016, was very polite, attentive and professional. We both ordered the Blue Fish and my Girlfriend wouldn't eat hers. It was dry and chewy, not soft and easy to eat. My fish was the same and although I ate it, this was purely due to the fact I was starving after having walked a couple of laps of the Tan. $71.00 for 2 x meals that were barely edible is terrible value for money. This particular menu item was listed as a special. It was especially bad. The only reason I didn't raise the issue with management was because my Girlfriend didn't want to bother with the fuss and preferred just to pay and leave. Money wasted on an Australia Day lunch we were both looking forward to Michael

"Great"
5/6
Ken P.a year ago · 4 reviews

This little restaurant was very busy and obviously popular with the locals and for good reason. My pasta was so full of flavour, and my partners cutlets were great. We were in and out in about 40 minutes but somehow didn't feel rushed, a well organised restaurant for sure. Will return.