Reviews Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre

Runaway BayCake & Coffee, Australian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
308 Reviews
Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre Gold Coast image 1
Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre Gold Coast image 2
Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre Gold Coast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

308 Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe63 - Ross Evans Garden Centre.

Excellent
4.9/6
308 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ann H.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service as usual, was a bit disappointed we had to call a waiter over to take our order though

New"Excellent"
6/6
Annette M.8 days ago · 1 review

Loved everything about the cafe............... Simply the best around town

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine B.8 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service. A favourite cafe to go to.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robin A.10 days ago · 1 review

great food, excellent $$ value for money, friendly staff, nice relaxing setting

"Good"
4/6
Dave W.a year ago · 1 review

Service and food not up to the great standards you set when you first opened. We have been frequent visitors to this cafe for years, when it was called Waterside Cafe, and since it became Cafe 63. Yesterday the 15th February we came for lunch and this is the first time we have been disappointed. The Roger Bannister was fine. However the prawn salad was so dry as to be unappetising and wasn’t eaten. The fish and chips with calamari was ok but the chips were soft and almost cold. Nowhere near your usual standard. We ordered drinks but the wait for them to arrive entailed a call to the waiter, who seemed to be wandering around aimlessly, to ascertain if, in fact, he had remembered the order. Very disappointing given your usual high standard of food and service. We didn’t say anything to the wait staff as we got the impression that they were totally unenthusiastic about their job. Unfortunately I left my reading glasses on the table, not realising this until I got home. I contacted your central number and spoke to a lady who told me she would send a message to the Cafe and someone from the Cafe would get back to me. I heard nothing so sent an email to Cafe 63, still no word back. I then made two further phone calls to your central number and more promises were made that I would be notified if my spectacles had been found. By 9:00am this morning my husband decided we would take the 1/2 hour drive to the cafe on the off chance that my specs had been found. Fortunately they were handed in and I was pleased to get them. Disappointed that no one had let us know they had been found.

"Great"
5/6
Glenys R.a year ago · 1 review

We had the fish and chips as it did not come with salad we ordered a large salad to share. Unfortunately we had only been given the specials menu not the ful menu until it was time to order sweets. The fish was beautiful the chips were yummy but need not have had so many. I was dissapointed in the salad it was not qite enough to share between three, I would have preferred a fresh garden salad. For sweets I just had the pikelets, it was good to b e able to have a half serve.It was good to be able to have something light with my cogfee. Pat had the icecream with strawberries and she said they were lovely. All in all a very enjoyable day. Lovely setting. Shameit was a hot day. Good to be able to browse arond the nursery.

"Great"
5/6
Cheriann T.2 months ago · 1 review

We all enjoyed our lunch at Qyandoo last week, booking was very easy on line and had reminders sent to my mobile , the food was excellent and the service very fast, probably a little too fast between courses. The tables were set out well and not too close to other tables. This is the third time we have been to this Cafe 63 and the food has always been great and it’s fantastic that the menu is very extensive and you can add in any other food to your plate that you want ,so very good choices. It was quite warm in there the day we went as it’s open to the outside, so maybe a couple of coolers in there would be good, but it was a very hot day which couldn’t be helped.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anonymous Usera year ago · 1 review

I recently organised a birthday luncheon for four of my close friends knowing that the food and the service is very good at Cafe63. I am a frequent customer, who regularly has breakfast in your restaurant. The atmosphere was great, as was the service, as well as the food. Everything was enjoyed by all of us. Another bonus, in the event that one may be attending a birthday, or just a "get to gether" with people I haven't seen for some time, there are lots of gift items, to purchase should the need be required. Thank you. Helen Tracey

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita R.a year ago · 2 reviews

The day was very hot and the fans were not quite adequate. The staff were very nice. The fish was well cooked. I personally don't like the mixed salad that is used every where and there was too much of it. I had dessert and that was very nice. The coffee cup was a bit hard to handle for my older friend. The coffee was good . I have been in the restaurant business a long time ago. We do like to go to Ross Evans. Anita

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra G.a year ago · 1 review

Yes cafe 63 is always a good experience, very good value, an extensive menu, something for everyone, good coffee, which always arrives just how you order it. Staff are friendly and helpful with the menu and they don't mind changing things around for you, chicken instead of prawns etc. It's very pleasant too, walking through the nursery to reach the cafe, seeing all the lovely plants on sale. There are fresh flowers on sale, also newspapers to read or purchase. I highly recommend Cafe 63.