Reviews Carlucci's Restaurant

TemplestoweItalian, American, European, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
120 Reviews
Carlucci's Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Carlucci's Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Carlucci's Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

120 Carlucci's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Carlucci's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Carlucci's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Carlucci's Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
120 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Marisa T.15 hours ago · 1 review

Always excellent service and delicious food. We always eat there. Will be back again soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
John G.2 days ago · 1 review

Quick service for a coffee when we arrived but it was luke-warm. Food was good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl K.7 days ago · 1 review

Carlucci’s never fail to impress, with their exceptional service, their menu, the food and they are so warm and welcoming. I brought a birthday cake to have after dinner and it was no trouble for the staff to organise. They even put on some sparkling candles for good measure. We haven’t been there for a while because we’d moved from the area, but it was just as fantastic as I remembered it to be. Highly recommended.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.7 days ago · 1 review

Great seating, great service and great food. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eva G.a year ago · 1 review

We're regulars at Carlucci's Restaurant, we enjoy the meals and the special service, the waiter comes around the table a few times making sure everyone is happy with their meals, if they need anything else also it is Not a bother to bring an extra plate to share for the children or a glass or a straw to make it a bit more special for them. Yesterday the waitress only learned at the time she delivered our shared tiramisu that there was a B'day person at the table and she immediately brought a candle and lit it . Wonderful gesture. Couldn't be happier. We will keep coming and enjoying the wonderful flavours of the Carlucci's Restaurant. Many many thanks. Kindest regards Eva Gyenes

"Great"
5/6
Colin C.a year ago · 1 review

The best feature was the staff. They seemed to genuinely care about and desired to improve our experience at Carlucci's. Coming close behind the excellent staff was the food, which was delicious, the right temperature, well presented, and there was a large variety of Mediterranean inspired food to choose from. The restaurant was clean and inviting. The other customers were pleasant, appeared to be enjoying themselves, and their joyous discourse added to my experience. Importantly, there was no cigarette smoke to contend with. The price was within my range of expectation. A recurring problem in venues such as this is the noise. Conversation required a raised voice, and given the delightful nature of the company I shared this experience with, there was lots of conversation, leading to a sore throat the next day. But Carlucci's is far from alone in where this is concerned, and it did not dominate my experience. A recommendable restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fran P.a year ago · 1 review

We had 23 adults, many over 65 years old and a toddler in a highchair. We shared starters, most had just an entree sized pasta.............which were still huge, delicious and well priced. Carlucci's staff kindly cut up some of their small cakes for us to share. I brought bottles of wine from my late husband's collection The corkage charge was a modest $5 per bottle. The service was impeccable on a public holiday .......with a fairly full restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhonda G.a year ago · 1 review

Great local restaurant, great for a quick bite or a get together with friends. There is a great selection of food with daily specials and the parmas are HUGE - enough for 2 people! Great Value There is only one downside and that is the parking in this area which is not a fault of the restaurant but the parking inspectors are red hot in this area and this always puts us off dining in Templestowe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison A.a year ago · 1 review

An excellent night. Food was lovely and catered for various dietary needs. We requested a quiet table if possible and were given a great spot! Separate bills for each person was fantastic, avoiding the nightmare of trying to work out a large bill for 10 people at the end of the night. So friendly and helpful. Thank you. We've already decided to return in February for our next get together.

"Okay"
3/6
Donna S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was good, but the service was pretty poor. There seemed to be plenty of staff around, however only 2 waitresses on the floor, covering inside and outside. The waitress's attitudes were pretty lacklustre. There didn't seem to be any system to the table service. We had to attract their attention to be seated. We had to try to attract their attention after we finished lunch to order coffee. The waitress that came to took our order looked down her nose at us, it felt like we were inconveniencing her. Overall we weren't particularly happy with the experience. Not sure that we would go there again.