73 Casa Asturiana Reviews

Read reviews about Casa Asturiana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casa Asturiana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casa Asturiana.

Excellent
4.9/6
73 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
xinjia b.12 days ago · 1 review

it is good experience with myparent. we have enjoyed very traditional Spanish food! i will recommend to my friend to try it see you later.

"Excellent"6/6
Yvonne W.a month ago · 1 review

All good. This is a good restaurant. I like it.

"Excellent"6/6
Stephanie B.2 months ago · 1 review

Great, relaxed atmosphere, tasty food and friendly service. Make sure you taste the fantastic sangria! Perfect for families and large groups - thanks for a lovely evening.

"Excellent"6/6
Lucía A.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing and personalised costumer service and food. I felt like in Spain. I’ll be back for sure! Very recommended. Thanks for everything. We celebrate our birthday there and it was the best decision.

"Bad"2/6
Ignacio V.10 months ago · 1 review

Somos asturianos y nos hemos sentido engañados. No se puede llamar Fabada a cualquier guiso con judías, ni casadiellas a un crêpe con un relleno de nueces... ni Casa Asturiana a un sitio en donde de Asturias salvo la sidra y el nombre del restaurant no hay más. Lo único bueno, la atención de las camareras que fue extraordinariamente amable y profesional. ------------------------ We were born in Asturias and we felt mislead. Any stew with beans can not be named Fabada. Any pasty with nut based stuffing can not be named Casadiella. Casa Asturiana name can not be given to a place where only the cider and the name are authentic from Asturias. The positive thing, the remarkable kindness and professionalism of the waitress.

"Great"5/6
Geoff W.5 months ago · 1 review

We ent fo lunch on a Saturday with a table of 8 and ordered various tapas and 3 different paellas. The staff were attentive, and knowledgable about the dishes and wines, and also the portion sizes. The food was excellent, the wines good and we had a great time. It's not fine dining, but neither are the prices. The menu is extensive nough that we'll be back soon to try som of the dishes we missed on this visit. Thanks to Carlos & his teamfor a really enjoyable afternoon !

"Great"5/6
Tony P.3 months ago · 1 review

Traditional much as you’d experience there. Was hoping for a jamon croquette and had to settle for chicken, nice enough. Fabada was well prepared and the lamb was slow cooked so easy to eat. I would have preferred prawn in the Ensalada Rusa and maybe tinker with the recipe a little or RE think the type of mayo used. Overall was pretty good and would recommend. As it was only two of us we had tapas to start so couldn’t try the paella which does look appealing.

"Excellent"6/6
Gary W.a year ago · 1 review

Our first time at Casa Asturiana heard good reports and was not disappointed, great food and service very friendly we will be back. Gary W

"Excellent"6/6
Wanda T.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was awesome. The staff and service were so friendly and fantastic. we did not have to wait long for anything, everything was perfect. We had an amazing night. I will be coming back again and again. Thankyou to all for such a wonderful experience.

"Excellent"6/6
Dennies V.5 months ago · 1 review

Good food as always! Loved the paella. Good value for two people. Service was also good. Very attentive staff. Wish there was some sort of loyalty program with the restaurant itself so I can go there as many times as I like. :-)