Reviews Casa Asturiana

Excellent
4.9/6
97 Reviews
Casa Asturiana Sydney image 1
Casa Asturiana Sydney image 2
Casa Asturiana Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

97 Casa Asturiana Reviews

Read reviews about Casa Asturiana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casa Asturiana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casa Asturiana.

Excellent
4.9/6
97 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Emmanuel A.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food (you must try the seafood paella), great sangria and sweet dessert wine. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Will definitely be going again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Boris R.8 days ago · 1 review

Great night! Food great, prices good, and a service that you can’t disrepute.. 5 Stars

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sandie D.9 days ago · 1 review

Great experience and will come back again. Thank you .

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy P.16 days ago · 3 reviews

Amazing Spanish food in the heart of Sydney, will defiantly eat here again

"Bad"
2/6
Ignacio V.2 years ago · 1 review

Somos asturianos y nos hemos sentido engañados. No se puede llamar Fabada a cualquier guiso con judías, ni casadiellas a un crêpe con un relleno de nueces... ni Casa Asturiana a un sitio en donde de Asturias salvo la sidra y el nombre del restaurant no hay más. Lo único bueno, la atención de las camareras que fue extraordinariamente amable y profesional. ------------------------ We were born in Asturias and we felt mislead. Any stew with beans can not be named Fabada. Any pasty with nut based stuffing can not be named Casadiella. Casa Asturiana name can not be given to a place where only the cider and the name are authentic from Asturias. The positive thing, the remarkable kindness and professionalism of the waitress.

"Great"
5/6
Geoff W.a year ago · 1 review

We ent fo lunch on a Saturday with a table of 8 and ordered various tapas and 3 different paellas. The staff were attentive, and knowledgable about the dishes and wines, and also the portion sizes. The food was excellent, the wines good and we had a great time. It's not fine dining, but neither are the prices. The menu is extensive nough that we'll be back soon to try som of the dishes we missed on this visit. Thanks to Carlos & his teamfor a really enjoyable afternoon !

"Great"
5/6
Tony P.a year ago · 1 review

Traditional much as you’d experience there. Was hoping for a jamon croquette and had to settle for chicken, nice enough. Fabada was well prepared and the lamb was slow cooked so easy to eat. I would have preferred prawn in the Ensalada Rusa and maybe tinker with the recipe a little or RE think the type of mayo used. Overall was pretty good and would recommend. As it was only two of us we had tapas to start so couldn’t try the paella which does look appealing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex B.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was great and so was the service. The dinner with friends at Casa Asturiana was a great experience. I would definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary W.a year ago · 1 review

Our first time at Casa Asturiana heard good reports and was not disappointed, great food and service very friendly we will be back. Gary W

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria M.a month ago · 2 reviews

A great dinner! We arrived early and they were happy to seat us. The service was great and the food fantastic. One of, if not the last Spanish restaurant in what was the Spanish Quarter in Sydney! Do yourself a favour and try their Tapas! You won't be disappointed.