Reviews Cocomo's Restaurant

Excellent
5.2/6
104 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mankoushe

Brunswick East
5.2/617
Mankoushe

Bensons Cafe & Restaurant

Belgrave
5.2/637
Bensons Cafe & Restaurant

104 Cocomo's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Cocomo's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cocomo's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cocomo's Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
104 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peter M.3 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food in a relaxed atmosphere. Good selection on the menu and on the blackboard specials boards. Recommend the crepe desserts to finish your meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janette H.4 months ago · 1 review

Great price breakfast but they charge 1.5% for eftpos which is ridiculous we can understand credit card but not eftpos this is our own money not credit do not understand

"Excellent"
6/6
hailey m.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food! and great customer service as it was very punctual. Best Calamari i have ever had and a 10/10 for the Cocomos pasta :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen U.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food, excellent service! There were four diners and We all had a delicious meal and enjoyed our night at Cocomos, the service was exemplary and everyone was friendly

"Great"
5/6
Shalini P.a year ago · 1 review

This was the first time that I and my group of 4 other friends has had dinner at Cocomo's Restaurant. The menu choices were comprehensive and wine prices fair so our overall experience was good. As the venue is handy and parking easy we will dine there again in the future.

"Great"
5/6
Ian H.2 years ago · 1 review

A great Father's Day lunch at Cocomo's Restaurant. Plenty of choices to suit everyone, friendly staff and good service. The pizzas are delicious and a generous size. The kids spaghetti bolognaise was a hit with my granddaughter. We've been there before and we're sure to go back again.

"Bad"
2/6
Rosa F.a year ago · 3 reviews

First time visiting. Firstly my daughter's milkshake which was meant to be lime came out vanilla, and they were happy to replace it. Next there was no knowledge about the beers, which was disappointing for my husband when they couldn't tell him anything about the beers. My daughter's kids pizza and chips came out but was an adult pizza serve, so we made a request that instead of making a new pizza to just bring out the chips to go with it. We were told by the waiter that his boss had just yelled at him and if next time we could make sure we specifically asked for the "kids" pizza, and then my husband's burger was completely charcoal on the bottom. When it came to pay the boss was giving us a hard time. Instead of admitting they had made a mistake were letting us know that they didn't charge for the chips, but I told him he had charged us for a adult pizza ($18), which was meant to be a kids. He tried to tell us they don't do kids pizza. I had to tell him it was in the menu, more arguing and in the end we paid what we owed. We will never return here, such a shame because they food actually wasn't too bad.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle D.a year ago · 1 review

The service at Cocomos is always great. Staff are friendly and look happy and are helpful. The food was delish and I love that it's BYO wine. The desserts were good too and as usual we finished with coffee. No complaints at all. The restaurant is nice and modern with a woodfire oven for really yummy pizzas. Highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Peter W.a year ago · 1 review

Big serves. It was Parma night. My wife had a Mexican Parmigiana which she said was good but not great. While she likes it spicy it was a little to intensely hot rather than focusing on a Mexican flavour. My son had the wood fired pizza which he rated as awesome and I had the rump steak which was good with a very tasty peppercorn Sauce. My daughter was a little disappointed in her bolognaise Parma saying it wasn’t very bolognaisy. All in all we were satisfied.

"Great"
5/6
Marcus G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food, friendly service and reasonably priced. The eye fillet was a nice cut of meat and cooked as requested (medium rare). Our waitress was perfectly attentive - not in our face but frequent enough to ensure we never waited too long for a drink or to order our meals. We really enjoyed our dining experience and will definitely be back again!