Reviews Comuna Cantina - Brisbane

Brisbane CBDLatin American, Mexican$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
211 Reviews
Comuna Cantina - Brisbane Brisbane image 1
Comuna Cantina - Brisbane Brisbane image 2
Comuna Cantina - Brisbane Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

211 Comuna Cantina - Brisbane Reviews

Read reviews about Comuna Cantina - Brisbane here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Comuna Cantina - Brisbane. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Comuna Cantina - Brisbane.

Excellent
5.4/6
211 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jack S.a day ago · 1 review

Absolutely brilliant! My Wife and I cannot fault this place at all!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Selene L.3 days ago · 1 review

We love the food and the fact that you can split your bill. I’ll be visiting soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Luisa S.3 days ago · 9 reviews

Great atmosphere as always, and i’m loving the new mini ipads for fast ordering without leaving the table and improved ease of split billing - well done guys

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nisa S.9 days ago · 1 review

Great place for food & drinks to catch up with friends or family. Additionally great services and friendly staff!

"Great"
5/6
Laura B.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food was really good and the service was polite but not super attentive. It was busy this day and the first time we Comuna Cantina it out it was quiet and we had the "feed me" option which required a lot of staff interaction. This time we just ordered off the menu so the whole experience was different. It was a bit of a bummer that my special request for a flower to be put on our table for our anniversary wasn't honoured. We did see flowers on some tables but not on the one we were seated at. Didn't want to make a fuss about it so I didn't mention it. I'm not sure if the staff themselves see those requests or not or how it works. It would have been a nice touch to at least have that little request honoured. My husband ordered a drink, a Mexican meatball arepa meal, and I ordered a Mexican meatball street taco, an abundance bowl, and we split an order of chicken strips. I liked my Mexican meatball taco fine but my husband really liked his. The meatballs were cooked through but a little on the hard side in my taco. I liked my abundance bowl a lot better. The flavors were bright and light, great for a summer day. The chicken strips are an improvement from the chicken bites they used to have. Bigger pieces of meat make the dish less greasy and let the chicken shine rather than just the breading. Overall, a good meal, with lots of good gluten free options which is hard to find anywhere much less in the city.

"Great"
5/6
Deborah L.3 months ago · 1 review

A very place, seemed to be under-staffed in the kitchen though. Our waitress kept helping with food prep in the kitchen. We viewed some ones order sitting under the heat lamps for at least 5 minutes before being delivered to their table. The other thing we noted was - diners being sat on the outside bench and given what looked like a small foot stool as a table, that sat on the bench. We are guessing they are not allowed to put tables in the laneway area. The foot stool table was only big enough to hold one plate. If I had booked a table for 2 and got that - I'd be super peeved and leave. Food was pretty good though! And definitely worth the visit. Happy hour on cocktails were enjoyed by the drinkers on our table. We really liked that they could separate out the bill at the end too (no one bill per table etc). Well done to ALL staff, as it was very busy. Glad I booked a table online.

"Great"
5/6
Laura B.a year ago · 3 reviews

The staff is super friendly, and seem to have fun at their jobs, which is nice for customers to see. We got the "feed me with cocktails" deal off of Groupon and it was worth it for sure! We started off with chicken bites followed by tacos and arepas and then we were treated to some of the staff favorites of the abundance sala" and grilled corn with herbs and cheese. We wish we could of eaten more because it was so good, but the portions were a decent size and we were getting full. We didn't get cocktails but the staff made sure we got non alchoholic drinks instead, with my hubby getting a lemonade with lemon juice (to simulate a Lemon Squash) and I got the strawberry pineapple aqua fresca. I was surprised the place was so quiet but we were there around 3PM, well before the dinner rush. We will come again, so please have more specials on groupon!

"Great"
5/6
Tony V.17 days ago · 1 review

Comuna was a decent place for lunch and both of us agreed we would go back. The food was tasty (spicy if you like that) and dollar wise acceptable for CBD dining. It is the type of place where you could have a pleasant lunch turning into a full afternoon soiree, with abundant margaritas and sangria. You order off a tablet menu, which is odd but easy to adapt to. The wait staff were pleasant and helpful. We did not wait too long, but getting there early is probably a good idea. A young crowd of diners. A little noisy for normal conversation. Depends on whether other diners are close by.

"Great"
5/6
Damian R.a year ago · 1 review

Overall, good experience with a few factors to consider for next time. - It would have been beneficial if our waiter notified us of any specials prior to commencing ordering. - We also had a vegetarian amongst our entourage, unfortunately her particular requests were not met with any severity and left unfulfilled. Her experience unfortunately led to being disappointing overall. However, for the rest of our entourage, we were quite satisfied. Overall, we were quite satisfied by the team at Comuna!

"Great"
5/6
Madeline H.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous fresh food and super friendly service but I'd recommend checking you're paying for the right table because I ended up paying for someone else's, more expensive, order. Admittedly I was a little distracted at the time but it was only because I asked for a tax invoice and checked it later that I noticed the error. Would be nice if they'd run through the bill before charging customers. I'll be sure to return for more tacos though!