Reviews Cook's Castle Indian

PenrithIndian$$$$
Wonderful
5.8/6
17 Reviews
Cook's Castle Indian Sydney image 1
Cook's Castle Indian Sydney image 2
Cook's Castle Indian Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Cook's Castle Indian Reviews

Read reviews about Cook's Castle Indian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cook's Castle Indian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cook's Castle Indian.

Wonderful
5.8/6
17 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
geoff a.3 months ago · 1 review

The best Indian food I’ve had in this area. Wonderful service and the menu had so many more options than your usual Indian restaurant. We’ll definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela S.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, lovely venue and lovely people! We sat outside and listened to the live music whilst we ate. The fish curry was the best!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy M.7 months ago · 8 reviews

this is literally my favourite indian food , ordering them off any website as delivery is also always super well packaged to stay hot :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy M.7 months ago · 8 reviews

amazing as always , we are regular customers and always try new dishes because we know they are all great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.a year ago · 7 reviews

We had a friendly welcome for our first visit here. Water and pappadum with a lovely mint sauce were delivered almost immediately we were seated. The menu had plenty of offerings to choose from. The samosas we chose for entree were much larger then we were expecting, & served with more of the lovely mint sauce to complement the light pastry, were delicious. Our lamb main was beautifully tender and tasty and the super creamy sauce of the vegetable korma was lovely. The peshwari naan was light fluffy with a not too sweetish taste - the best we've ever had. The large bowl of biryani rice was cooked to perfection & all servings were very generous. Service was excellent and the whole meal was delightful and very good value. We will be returning and will leave room to try waitress's suggestion of the peshwari naan as a dessert with massala tea.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Yet another faultless meal here. The sauce with our Allo Tikki starter is delicious. Tender,fall apart Lamb Madras, a lovely eggplant Baigan Bartha and our favourite Peshwari Naan were more than enough for the 2 of us. With excellent friendly service, and being close to the Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre, Cooks Castle is ideal for a pre-theatre meal -or indeed any time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.a year ago · 7 reviews

Have now tried a variety of dishes and have not yet found one that disappoints. Menu has an extensive variety of dishes and many offer a choice of mild/medium/hot to suit all tastes. Service is still superb - nice to be recognised and welcomed by name. Definitely a restaurant that will remain on our favourites list.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy M.a year ago · 8 reviews

One of the best butter chicken dishes I've had. Everytime we come here the service is amazing and the food is so much more than you expect for the price ! Would highly recommend this place if you love trying new dishes also. The vegetarian dishes are also beautiful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny W.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was delicious mild when we asked for mild and just the riht amount of spice when we asked for medium. The service was timely and the hosts were warm and friendly. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.a year ago · 7 reviews

Great food, great service, great prices. With an extensive menu of delicious dishes to choose from it's always a pleasure to eat here. Our favourite Indian restaurant.