Reviews Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar

Excellent
5.1/6
100 Reviews
Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar Sydney image 1
Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar Sydney image 2
Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

100 Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Croydon Lane Wine & Tapas Bar.

Excellent
5.1/6
100 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Garry H.11 days ago · 1 review

Really great night. The food was excellent, staff great and place was delightful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine K.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Always a good night at Croydon Lane, delicious food and attentive staff. Bring back the zucchini flowers ...... no longer available on the new menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben W.6 months ago · 1 review

You won't believe how quickly the chefs in this kitchen can produce such great quality dishes! My compliments to the chefs as well as the lovely front house staff, who make such a wonderfully friendly atmosphere within which to enjoy a meal. Highly recommend the croquettes, halloumi, and pork belly dishes! Wide range of wines to choose from, and an established gin cocktail menu with lots of interesting options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary L.6 months ago · 1 review

The staff were lovely and very attentive. The food was jiust as you would like tapas to be - small portions done very well. Recommended for a night out in Cronulla.

"Great"
5/6
Robert J.a year ago · 1 review

The food was good to very good. They do not have the usual tapas plate "suspects" you expect from most tapas restaurants, e.g. chorizo, serrano ham, meat balls, marinated white anchovies. Had the croquettes (very good) and the scallops (good). Entree cured meat platter was quite good Main: Seared lamb backstrap was quite good. In total the food is good. The ambience was also nice - although the lighting was rather dim. I personally would like to see the colours/texture of the food. Price wise it is a bit high. Excluding drinks you will need to factor in around $75 for 2 persons.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle M.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful vibe, great food and amazing friendly staff - would definitely recommend and will definitely be going back. Busy little place with a transient feel to it - lots of locals must know it as a place for a great cocktail or wine before or after their main event of the evening but it's also a fabulous place for a shared meal with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ally S.a year ago · 1 review

Best atmosphere, service and food in the Shire hands down. I have been there many many times over the last few years and have always enjoyed the experience to the same high standard without fail. The food in particular is an absolute standout !!!!! A big thank you to Johnny and his team. So grateful you're in Cronulla guys.

"Excellent"
6/6
Juan R.a year ago · 1 review

I had such a good night! The setting provides a very cosy and inviting ambience about the restaurant which is complimented by the dim candle-lit aura . The staff were very friendly and the food was quite exotic and flavour-filled which is why I would definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone seeking a relaxing dinner by the beach.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom O.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and a great drinks list. The service was really good; the staff were attentive and very friendly. They gave us a free glass of champagne when they discovered it was our wedding anniversary, which was unexpected and a very nice touch. Nice atmosphere, with a good buzz about the place. Classy...

"Excellent"
6/6
Grahame L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Last night was our first visit to Croydon Lane Wine and Tapas Bar. We found the staff to be excellent and the food and drinks also. We had been recommended by friends and we are glad to went and will go in the future. We will also recommend it to friends.