Reviews Darbar Indian Restaurant

GlebeIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
33 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Masala Theory

Surry Hills
5.1/636
Masala Theory

Flavour of India

Edgecliff
5.2/659
Flavour of India

33 Darbar Indian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Darbar Indian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Darbar Indian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Darbar Indian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
33 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne A.a year ago · 5 reviews

Excellent food. Lots of delicious dishes and a bit different to the usual. Service is excellent. Friendly and efficient. One of the best Indian restaurants in the inner city.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie W.2 years ago · 1 review

Great customer service and food! Glebe has loads of good restaurants but Darbar is something else. Fantastic atmosphere and enough space for bigger groups as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel H.a year ago · 1 review

Have been going here for years, the service, food, and atmosphere are next to none. It is my go-to restaurant​ in Glebe/City for myself or anyone else!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dan D.a year ago · 4 reviews

Wow. This restaurant not only has an intriguing decor but the food was fantastic. Definitely taken on a journey to India via our taste buds. Superb spices and flawless flavours all met with service that was brilliant and making sure we left wanting to come back again sometime. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Graham G.a year ago · 1 review

I have eaten here quite a few times. I first visited when I dined with a party of over 20 people and everyone was happy with the food and the service. Otherwise I've been in parties of three to five people. The experience has been consistently good. The food has always been excellent. I have spent several years in India and the ambience of the old building in which this restaurant is located and the atmosphere in the subterranean space, with the quality of the dining experience and food is like a visit to a great restaurant in Mumbai or Delhi. I'll continue to eat here whenever I'm in the mood for delicious Indian food.

"Great"
5/6
Frank C.a year ago · 1 review

Not the fastest service but extremely pleasant wait staff. (always a good idea to offer a drink as soon as guests are seated - helps sales and starts the night off on a good note - we waited some time and then had to flag down the waiter). Food was excellent Wait time between order and food arrival was quick. Wait staff were knowledgeable about the various products - even understood the processes of some. Will return -

"Great"
5/6
Kinuyo T.a year ago · 1 review

Always wonderful food. We were late for our booking and their website says they can only guarantee the table for 15mins after the booking time, but our table was still waiting :) Service was very attentive but not obtrusive. It is a hidden gem! The best dish of the meal was the cauliflower (aloo gobi).

"Excellent"
6/6
Juliet R.a year ago · 1 review

My guest were very pleased with the service of the friendly staff and the yummy food that was on the menu. We visit this restaurant very often and had previously had an anniversary function too. It's a great place for an Indian cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.a year ago · 1 review

had a great time, great service, good value and most importantly amazing food. And I'm part Indian and therefore a big critic when it comes to Indian food. My girlfriend and I couldn't recommend this place anymore, simply amazing. Thank you Darbar.

"Excellent"
6/6
kristie h.a year ago · 2 reviews

This restaurant was great. Food tasted great and they were very accomodating for our triplet 2 year olds. Will come back again. I loved it and so did the kids. Thank you for an enjoyable night