Reviews Desi Dhaba

Melbourne CBDIndian, Asian, Drinks$$$$
Very Good
3.9/6
23 Reviews
Desi Dhaba Melbourne image 1
Desi Dhaba Melbourne image 2
Desi Dhaba Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

23 Desi Dhaba Reviews

Read reviews about Desi Dhaba here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Desi Dhaba. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Desi Dhaba.

Very Good
3.9/6
23 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Average
Service:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Simran K.a year ago · 1 review

Visited this restaurant for the first time. Food was really good. Friendly staff and the customer service was really good. Would love to visit again:)

"Excellent"
6/6
Theo M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, rustic atmosphere and pleasant staff :) came with a group of 11 people and it was easy to sort everything. I had the Goan Vindaloo which is amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew K.a year ago · 1 review

Like the ambience and the staff. They are generous with the serving size and quality is not the best but enough to be contented with.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sourav B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and the service was really good. The food wasn't too spicy but had the perfect balance. The service was also quick and courteous.

"Bad"
2/6
Chelsea M.9 months ago · 1 review

We had the most delish Indian food we have ever had here at Desi Dhaba! So well balanced and flavorful. The place was packed with Indian families so I imagine this indicates it's quite traditional style food. Unfortunately, the service was spectacularly poor. The male waiters were rude and dismissive, and blamed the female wait staff for a few mistakes with our order, when it wasn't their fault at all. We loved the food but the service really let this place down. Next time we'll order take away so we don't have to deal with the service.

"Okay"
3/6
Beulah R.a year ago · 1 review

Very disappointed after convincing my colleagues to come for dinner here. My colleague asked for Vegetarian Pulav and was not available. We asked for 3 dishes i.e Kulfi Faluda and Icecream from the dessert menu and they did not have that...so disappointing and false advertising. We had asked for Amritsari fish in the beggining when we had placed the order and when everyone finished dinner, they brought the same to serve. I dont want any points as i wont be recommending them any more.

"Great"
5/6
Euan R.a year ago · 1 review

I took my workmates here for a team lunch, we loved it. The choice between menu or buffet was great. The food is outstanding and delicious! We will definitely be back!

"Good"
4/6
Elizabeth J.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely, I enjoyed the buffet, which had a basic salad, as well as rice, naan and a range of vegetarian and non veg curries. There were few options for vegans. The floor is quite slippery.

"Great"
5/6
Anna B.a year ago · 1 review

Superb Indian food. We shared 6 mains all were exceptional. Fresh spices, cooked fantastically well. Pretty ordinary wine choices, and service a bit slow the only suggestions for improvement.

"Great"
5/6
Tushar G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Get better take-away containers pls. It made it very hard to take the curries home because the boxes were too small. Otherwise, great food and great service