Reviews Eau de Vie

Potts PointDrinks$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cookhouse

Randwick
4.7/6156
The Cookhouse

The Wolf Wine Bar

Sydney CBD
4.9/6114
The Wolf Wine Bar

13 Eau de Vie Reviews

Read reviews about Eau de Vie here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Eau de Vie. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Eau de Vie.

Excellent
4.9/6
13 Reviews
Food:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Teagan B.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, great atmosphere. Drinks are a good price for the quality you are getting. Good food options, the boards were delicious. Will be returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fallen G.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome service and a beautiful, intimate venue. I would highly recommend any of their cocktails. Only one downside... No Hendricks! On a whole an excellent bar for any Occassion. Thanks team Eau De Vie!

"Excellent"
6/6
kate P.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had an excellent experience at Eau de Vie. The food, drinks, service and atmosphere were all impeccable. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone and everyone that asked.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni E.a year ago · 1 review

Eau de vie is the best! The staff are super friendly and helpful and the cocktails are the best I've ever had. I'll be going again.

"Great"
5/6
Stephanie V.a year ago · 1 review

I really like this venue, but would prefer if the venue offered to separate the bills for larger tables. I had to pay the whole amount for 12 people and as you can imagine that's inconvenient to the guest. Drinks and atmosphere is really great. Love the theatrics of the cocktails. I'm also really appreciate that there's table service at Eau de Vie. I think this is a huge differentiating point in Australia, where customer service is always an after thought.

"Bad"
2/6
Dominique S.a year ago · 1 review

On the plus side we were a little late for our booking and they kindly held our table but... the service was terrible. The maitre de was rude and there was not one item of food on the menu that was available. We were 8 professional women prepared to eat and drink a considerable amount and yet we were repeatedly told our table was booked from 10 and we would have to vacate. Meanwhile there were plenty of other tables available. Such a shame as we loved the venue. Wont be coming back.

"Great"
5/6
Ana K.a year ago · 1 review

I went there on a Sunday afternoon and was surprised at the cool vibe in there. We ordered cocktails and nibbles - was a little pricey but the quality and service was great.

"Good"
4/6
Lisa N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Cocktail , venue and food were amazing. Service was a little slow but I guess it's worth the wait and cocktail experience. Booking was a bit of a mess and stories kept changing which made it a little confusing.

"Great"
5/6
Kaz Z.a year ago · 1 review

Great venue and experience. Service slow at times though. Food is delectable and the drinks outstanding. Could have had the music a little quieter and the lights a little brighter!

"Great"
5/6
Phiip O.a year ago · 1 review

Superb theatre of cocktail making, laid back ambience, friendly service. Smokey Rob Roy was a table pleaser, though the Beet Drop sparked the most discussion. Beetroot & chocolate, seriously?