Reviews Faraja

CBDAustralian$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
171 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Agatha's

Port Noarlunga
5.5/6418
Agatha's

British Hotel

North Adelaide
5.2/678
British Hotel

171 Faraja Reviews

Read reviews about Faraja here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Faraja. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Faraja.

Wonderful
5.5/6
171 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jim S.a year ago · 3 reviews

As usual, the food, atmosphere and hospitality at Faraja was excellent. Our party of five all enjoyed our meals and drinks. We will be back to dine at Faraja again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
John C.a year ago · 1 review

This is a great dining experience!! Always love it. Great service and the new place is really good, still relaxed but always interesting and fun

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenda C.a year ago · 4 reviews

Lovely fresh food . Great waiter who was very helpful. The fried custard dessert is to die for ! We had dinner early so not sure whether it gets noisy when crowded.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison R.a year ago · 1 review

Outstanding food and excellent service! Every dishe was perfectly presented, delicious, with creative use of fresh ingredients. Generous sized portions to share and a desert plate is worth coming back for!!Would highly recommend Farajas

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Faraja has lively beautiful flavours in each course. The service is excellent. The atmosphere perfect for friendly and long conversations. There is only one (and this is relatively minor) caveat. The room is rather noisy. But apart from this, Faraja is always a perfect place to go for a first date, a long term relationship comforting meal, an energetic discussion amongst friends, a relaxing place for a single diner, or just for someone who enjoys food and art.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan M.a year ago · 3 reviews

True to it's meaning Faraja's environs and staff provided a unique,intimate and comfortable experience.The staff were relaxed, curious,warm and welcoming.The international cuisine provided catered for a broad range of dietary penchants and was fresh, wholesome and delightful to the taste buds. The share plates added to the intimacy and coziness of the eating experience.I say when you are on to a good thing stick to it! If you haven't experienced Faraja's you really should!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony R.a year ago · 1 review

If you don't visit Faraja then you are surely missing out on, what I would consider, some of the best food in Adelaide. The new location at Carrington Street is beautiful with both indoor and outdoor seating but the menu is the star and it didn't disappoint. The standout was the Nam Jin Chicken, delicious and it took us right back to our time spent in Vietnam. Service was impeccable and the timing on the delivery of the tasting plates to the table was spot on. The only negative was the Mojito just didn't cut it.

"Great"
5/6
Kerry E.a year ago · 1 review

Faraja has always been a great place to eat at - the food is excellent and always fresh and offers a wide range of choices. Service cannot be faulted. I have followed them to their new venue. Whilst it does not have the ambience of the old house they used to be in it is good to see with the warmer weather the front section opening up to create a more inviting environment. My only issue was the acoustics in the new venue - very noisy when you have more than a few people in this space.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff H.a year ago · 1 review

This a favourite restaurant for our entire family, who recently relocated to the city. Adelaide city's gain is Unley's loss, so go and see Mark and the team at their new location. The concept of shared plates remains with some exciting new plates added - thoroughly recommend the duck curry and the pork dish. Amazing food and great service, now open for breakfast from 8.00am Monday to Friday, there are now, even more, reasons for me to call into Faraja.

"Okay"
3/6
Julia C.a year ago · 1 review

Disappointing service - felt ignored with disinterested staff: we were pointed to our table from the bar "over there"; we were not attended to with menus etc for quite some time; once we had our menus we had to wait again to order both drinks & food; each dish came out separately finishing with ordered salad (?); after final dish, all serving dishes taken away but left with plates to wait again; no offer for dessert menu; tried to get waitress attention without much response; eventually stood up to pay bill after waiting 20mins for further service - no inquiry as to opinion of meal. We have been to Faraja's multiple times before with much better service, & honestly, much better food (lacking in flavour last night). Sadly, we will think again before coming back.