Reviews Fogata Latin Fusion

Excellent
5.4/6
59 Reviews
Fogata Latin Fusion Brisbane image 1
Fogata Latin Fusion Brisbane image 2
Fogata Latin Fusion Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

59 Fogata Latin Fusion Reviews

Read reviews about Fogata Latin Fusion here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fogata Latin Fusion. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fogata Latin Fusion.

Excellent
5.4/6
59 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndal C.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food and fantastic service. When I said I don't like Sangria if it is too sweet, our waiter offered to have mine made with little or no sugar. It was delicious. My husband loved the calamari and we both loved the spicy chilli sauce. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth M.8 months ago · 1 review

One of the best restaurants I’ve been to, meals, drinks and service are all 10/10! I would highly recommend this restaurant, very easy to get to as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda T.9 months ago · 1 review

The food menu and drinks menu was impressive. The quality of the food was excellent; and the service was friendly; helpful and efficient. Overall it was an enjoyable experience and we will be sure to return again. Thanks very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robynne N.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food. My husband and I shared 5 plates of Tapas which were delicious. Our waiter, Henry, was very attentive and gave us recommendations as to what to try . Would loved to have stayed longer but we had to get to a comedy show down the road. Will definitely come back.

"Great"
5/6
June L.10 months ago · 2 reviews

We had a really good time at Fogata last night. This was our second visit in the past year. We ate there fairly late, after seeing a movie at the nearby cinema. We shared three tapas and a desert and thought the food was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the empanadas. The pastry was very light and the three fillings were tasty. We were also very impressed by the quantity of wine we received - it was about twice as much as most restaurants give you per glass! The service was good and we were served quite quickly. Another thing we enjoyed was the live tango music. It created a great atmosphere and we enjoyed seeing a few people dance the tango. Later on, my husband and I had fun dancing to his favourite tango music, which he'd requested the band to play.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerry B.a year ago · 1 review

Stunning evening with a large group of friends that was very well catered for at this restaurant that had a wide array of interesting dishes of varying prices. It has a Brazilian and a Colombian for chefs and 2 Brazilians in our party said it was very genuine food and waiters spoke Brazilian Portuguese as well. Their Caipirosca was stunning. The steak dishes were wonderful Brazilian style. The chicken quinoa salad was stunning. Desserts were wonderful. The service was good, And for me the varying prices meant different people could be accommodated for easily in an interesting atmosphere. And it is in the entertainment book

"Okay"
3/6
Junyan T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

It was alright, the food was tasty but a bit overpriced for what it was. Portions were pretty small. The live music really helped the ambience but it was strange that though we booked in advance, we were asked to seat at noisy and relatively cold seats out near the front of the restaurant close to the road even though the whole restaurant was relatively empty. Luckily it was easy to get a table change and waiters and waitresses were very accomodating and friendly. Had the seafood paella and while it was good, seemed to be a lot of rice and not much seafood. My friend had the chocolate brownie and it was looked, tasted delicious and was pretty huge. Not sure why this restaurant was rated so highly on TripAdvisor.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert F.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great night at Fogata Latin Fusion. The staff were very friendly and attentive.The food was excellent and we will be coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica L.10 months ago · 1 review

Favourite place for lunch or dinner. Delicious, authentic South American food. So much taste, flavour and so filling. Staff fabulous and friendly. Favourite dishes are the loaded patacon and the fejoida (beans)... We’re regulars because the food is just so good!

"Great"
5/6
David J.a year ago · 1 review

Fogata ... what a great addition to James Street. It has a diverse and interesting menu, well prepared and presented food, lovely indoor/outdoor ambiance, and friendly and attentive staff. It's not often that you walk away from a restaurant planning your next visit and what to order.