Reviews Galaxy Seafood & Mediterranean

SouthportMediterranean$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
30 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Piazza On Bayview

Runaway bay
4.8/68
La Piazza On Bayview

30 Galaxy Seafood & Mediterranean Reviews

Read reviews about Galaxy Seafood & Mediterranean here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Galaxy Seafood & Mediterranean. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Galaxy Seafood & Mediterranean.

Excellent
4.7/6
30 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Frank B.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and service very good; the vegetable tajine & barbecued octopus were particularly good Comfortable seating and spacious layout added to a pleasant dining experience, highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary G.a year ago · 1 review

I have dined here several times with family and friends. I look forward to eating the seafood every time I visit the Gold Coast. The service has always been excellent. There is a good variety on the menu of entre and main course. The seafood selection is very good. There is also a good choice of pasta steak and chicken meals. The drink menu also has a wide selection and is reasonably priced. The restaurant has a good atmosphere and the staff are attentive and don't try to rush you out of the door.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amber C.a year ago · 11 reviews

Such an amazing venue with lovely and attentive staff. The seafood platter was huge, and everything was cooked to absolute perfection. Loved every moment, thanks Galaxy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simone S.a year ago · 1 review

Great location, food and friendly staff. Courteous waitresses made the experience comfortable and welcoming. Food was prompt, great portions and quality. Location is great opposite broadwater, relaxing and the restaurant is clean and confortable to dine in.

"Great"
5/6
Linda C.a year ago · 1 review

Dinner for two 27th December 2016. Made feel very welcome upon arrival by Gentleman followed by waitress with big smile, friendly and good service. Extensive menu, troubles deciding & Husband and I were both very impressed with our choices of Entrée and Main as we were with our table location by the road. Very impressive gesture upon leaving, ladies got a scarf for Christmas and I absolutely LOVE it. Not a local, but would put this place on our list if we return to the Gold Coast.

"Okay"
3/6
Jacqueline R.a year ago · 1 review

We were told that the restaurant could not accept the "OUR DEAL" Voucher and to make a claim back to the Company. Just as well that we had a credit card or would have been up the creek! A similar meal was offered at the same price so in that respect was ok but was a little annoying having to pay again. Had to ask for a glass of water twice, this should be an automatic service these days. Staff should be trained to offer water once client has been seated. Our prawn cocktail was served on a dinner plate which was a little strange and only had 2 prawns, so that was disappointing. Main Meal and dessert were fine. Just feel meal wasn't up to usual standard for Galaxy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clavijo O.a year ago · 1 review

we have try other restaurants over last 12 months but galaxy seafood restaurant is oustanding,great service, faboulus food good quality and very generous in quantity,certainly we are going to return there on other ocassion as it comes to us, we have also have a look the menu and is very extensive with modic and affordable prices, 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvanda V.a year ago · 1 review

Accomodating and friendly staff, 3 course meals for 8 came out fast (included complimentary garlic bread for the table), never without a drink, all dishes tasted superb and presented beautifully, and best of all - the cost was fantastic ($55 for 2 X 3 course meals, including seafood).

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham R.a year ago · 1 review

My partner and I were totally pleased with all aspects of this fine dining establishment. The food was delectable. The service was great. The wine was delightful. One certainly would want to return to this most enjoyable setting and luxuriate in a most pleasant and delectable dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
karen o.a year ago · 1 review

All my three dishes were great. One of my friends didn't enjoy her dessert however my food was all great. I think its great value for money. The service was excellent. We had a great guy serve us. I'll be back!