Reviews Gino's Italian Restaurant

HamiltonItalian, European, Pizza$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
54 Reviews
Gino's Italian Restaurant Brisbane image 1
Gino's Italian Restaurant Brisbane image 2
Gino's Italian Restaurant Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 Gino's Italian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Gino's Italian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gino's Italian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gino's Italian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
54 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mick E.2 days ago · 1 review

Grate food friendly staff clean good value for money thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert H.17 days ago · 1 review

Overall the meal was great value. Plenty of food and piping hot. You do not get food like this at a five star restaurant!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leisa G.a month ago · 1 review

Great value for money, kid friendly resturant and authentic Italian food

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo H.a month ago · 1 review

We’d forgotten all about Gino’s but are really pleased we came back. Service was great - everyone was really friendly. Food was delicious and the BEST pizza we’ve ever had. Will definitely be coming back in a more regular basis.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark M.10 months ago · 1 review

Although not a regular, I have dined at Gino's at different times for over 30 years and the quality of the food and service has always been consistently great. Authentic Italian food and it is always busy. I have noticed in recent times the young staff are always working under pressure and they are all to be congratulated for the way they handle the customer service. Great dining experience all round.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carly G.7 months ago · 1 review

First visit to Gino’s last night and was impressed- no wonder this place has been open for nearly 40 years! The wait staff were wonderful and friendly, food came out quickly and the atmosphere was great. My partner enjoyed his meal which was the gluten free pasta- he’s happy there were some dishes on the menu he could have! Desert was amazing too. We’ll definitely be back again.

"Okay"
3/6
Russell C.a year ago · 1 review

We had a table of ten booked for Gino's on Saturday night 20th Jan 2017. Staff quickly offered us three seating options and made us feel welcome. This small "family" style restaurant filled to capacity very quickly and we found it very hard to hear conversations within our own table. Some inconsiderate diners think their voices must be broadcast over the whole restaurant. This is not Gino's fault!! Food and service delivery was slow but we could see the staff were trying to provide everyone with assistance, again no problems there. Food; value was reasonable but the overall experience of true Italian food was not there. Again I will say there were super busy but delivering good food is paramount these days.

"Great"
5/6
Richard W.8 months ago · 1 review

The meal portions were quite generous. The food was delicious. We hadn’t been there for a few years, but we won’t leave it as long before our next visit. A suggestion would be to have a small and large meal option. The choice on the menu was good. I am glad we booked. There quite a few diners as well as some who came for take-away.

"Great"
5/6
Michael M.3 months ago · 1 review

The food and service was excellent as was the Chianti. Prices were very good too. The only let down was the desert that my mother and I had. The Tiramisu was almost frozen in the glass dishes it was served in. I’ve had some great tiramisu before (La Dolce Vita) but this was a little disappointing. Otherwise “Molto bene!”

"Okay"
3/6
kim r.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere ruined by poor to nonexistent service. No plates or cutlery until requested, meals for the table did not arrive together or in some instances at all, over 1 hour wait for mains, obviously harassed wait staff [? understaffed for a busy restaurant full of customers]. The whole experience was laughable. No apology for missing meals and no offer of a comp when the bill was paid. Just continue to use this restaurant for take-aways.