Reviews Green Tea Restaurant

Fortitude ValleyVietnamese, Asian, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
71 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Vietnam House

Fortitude Valley
4.3/630
Vietnam House

Sago Restaurant

Kelvin Grove
5.2/612
Sago Restaurant

71 Green Tea Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Green Tea Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Green Tea Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Green Tea Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
71 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Louise M.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic service and food. Always enjoyable. In the group we had the banquet which included a variety of food everyone enjoyed especially the duck! Yum

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda R.7 months ago · 1 review

Fresh, delicious food and excellent service! Thanks so much for going out of your way to accommodate a big group at the last minute, we will most definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty A.9 months ago · 1 review

Food is super hot and the best quality, service was amazing, great to see the owner in amongst the staff and talking to customers as more of a friend then the owner. Best birthday for my father is quite sometime. Can’t thank you enough for a lovely evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Maddy D.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. They are always very friendly and welcoming. They accommodated 10 of us - no problem :) It is very easy to book on line and on the day :)

"Great"
5/6
Karen R.a year ago · 1 review

What a ddelightful place! Very reasonably priced, excellent food, friendly service. Four of us went on a Sunday for lunch. Even before we had ordered the restaurant had filled up downstairs and there was only one waiter. ‘Uh-oh’ I thought, expecting very slow and patchy service. I was wrong. While he was run off his feet, our wait for service - drinks, food, more drinks, more food, pay bill etc - was never that long and it was always with a smile. The food was delicious. We had the sizzling Mongolian Pork, chefs special of hot pot fish, beef chow mein and Singapore noodles. That was after entree’s of San Choy Bow. All the food was really tasty and fresh. The wine menu is not extensive but you can BYO wine. Beers are reasonably priced and we stuck to the Vietnamese beer of 333. It was a filling lunch over 1.5 hours and we all left very satisfied, vowing to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna M.a year ago · 1 review

The Green Tea Restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere and excellent food. We were seated right away, had cold water served and the menu explained. The lunch menu is varied and served with homemade iced tea which was lovely and refreshing especially in the middle of a heatwave. If you are paying cash you can split the bill. Overall a very lovely. relaxed lunch with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia B.a year ago · 1 review

We always have a great experience at Green Tea Restaurant! The prices are reasonable, the serving sizes are generous and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. Never had a bad experience at Green Tea! Great location in the heart of the valley too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert H.a year ago · 1 review

My Wife & I experienced the Green Tea Restaurant again last night ( Saturday ) and once again could not fault the very tasty food and great service and we travel from the Gold Coast to Brisbane... thank you Chef & Staff... Cheers, Bob...

"Great"
5/6
Kaz Q.a year ago · 1 review

The food was exceptional. Unfortunately service was a little dull and the atmosphere wasn’t there as it was very quiet for lunch. Would definitely recommend the food. We had prawn toast and chicken satay sticks for entrees then Singapore noodles, sizzling Mongolian lamb with special fried rice for mains. The serves were very generous and we took our left overs home so we could enjoy the experience all over again.

"Good"
4/6
John G.a year ago · 1 review

Overall the dining expereience was good. The food was good and the service pretty good recognizing that it was a busy Saturday night and the restaurant was full. My only complaint would be the noise created in the restaurant which is hardly a negative on the food and service. Some form of insulation can actuall deaden noise levels and I have seen this be successful. I would eat here again, but maybe on another less busy night.