Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sydney
Gordon
Grill @ Gordon
Grill @ Gordon Reviews

Grill @ Gordon

Steak, Seafood, Burgers, Western

Dishes priced aroundA$21

Photo of restaurant Grill @ Gordon in Gordon, Sydney

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Grill @ Gordon (19)

Read what people think about Grill @ Gordon. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Grill @ Gordon before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Grill @ Gordon and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

19 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
66
59
41
31
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Peter G.2 days ago · 1 review

Good service, clean and tidy presentation and excellent food but the general ambience lacks warmth. The mural on one wall is cute but the other wall basically painted over to hide render distress. Despite great steaks it feels more like a high street burger bar. Not a great venue for special occasions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesus R.15 days ago · 1 review

Amazing venue and attention, great service and wonderful food, thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley Z.a month ago · 1 review

The food was amazing as was the service. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy B.2 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food. We enjoyed our dinner very much.

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic pork Ribs and rumps steak cooked to perfection. Great meal

"Very good"
5/6
Ian W.2 months ago · 1 review

Three of us visit regularly about every 6 weeks and eat Sirloin steak. 2x MR, 1x M & GF. Always cooked as requested and good service.

"Very good"
5/6
Belinda W.3 months ago · 1 review

First time eating here and we'll be back. Friendly, efficient service and delicious food, the steaks in particular were excellent.

"Very good"
5/6
Dacre T.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food, lovely service, nice atmosphere - we booked ahead so no waiting time.

"Very good"
5/6
Susanne P.4 months ago · 1 review

The service and meals very very good, and will dine there again and will recommend it to friends.

"Not good "
2/6
John L.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Won't be back. Steaks were tough and poorly cooked. Caesar salad had no bacon and cheese cake probably came from the cheesecake shop.

"Very good"
5/6
Carl T.7 months ago · 1 review

If you like dining with a view don't come here, however, if you want to have amazing food then you need to dine here. My son and I had ribs and we both agreed maybe the best ribs we have ever had. There isn't a reliance on smothering the ribs with heavy sauce to disguise a poor cut of meat, instead what you get are amazing ribs. The beef ribs you must try. Service was great and value for money spot on.

"Excellent"
6/6
James S.8 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, service, atmosphere and prices so good highly recommend.

"Average"
3/6
Gerry H.8 months ago · 1 review

Steak was a bit tough and undercooked…staff was friendly though

"Very good"
5/6
Sue M.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service! Compliments to the chef, the food was cooked perfectly and so delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.8 months ago · 1 review

Steaks were cooked perfectly and the best pork ribs in the town.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael B.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly and helpful staff; Good and tasty food; Efficient service

"Not good "
2/6
Carmen M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Second time we have dined at Grill @ Gordon. Very disappointing experience. Uber and door dash orders had priority over the diners in the restaurant. We had dinner and a show. Multiple dinners yelled at the poor waitresses while the waiter gentleman in the red glasses wandered around not doing very much that I could tell. Watched two customers leave without getting any food. Felt very sorry for the waitresses on the receiving end of a busy/slow kitchen. Disappointed with the steak asked for medium came very rare and was very slow didn’t want to send it back as we waited for so long to get it. Maybe order Uber eats or door dash and you’ll get a fast meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carmen M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Busy restaurant with great food. Enjoy steak and mushroom sauce.

"Very good"
5/6
Yungvi C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was beautiful and love the ribs and steak.