Reviews Gringo's

Excellent
4.7/6
34 Reviews
Gringo's Adelaide image 1
Gringo's Adelaide image 2
Gringo's Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

34 Gringo's Reviews

Read reviews about Gringo's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gringo's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gringo's.

Excellent
4.7/6
34 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Anya R.2 months ago · 1 review

Great friendly service Service.. Great food AAAAA++++.. We would be happy to return and bring friends. Nothing was to much at for the staff at Gringos

"Excellent"
6/6
Colleen W.5 months ago · 1 review

Great service - yummy food- good experience Used to go there years ago gets better every time we visit Definitely will visit again when we are in Glenelg

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda G.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Best enchilada and sangria in Adelaide. Chicken or pulled beef. Great service, staff are very friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to going back again soon. Thanks Gringos!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie K.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food as usual & service. Staff very friendly recommended the Beef Burrito.

"Great"
5/6
Meagan F.a year ago · 1 review

The food at Gringo's is very well priced for what you get. I enjoyed a delicious enchilada for $20 which wich was presented with rice and salad; the serving was generous. Although it was a Saturday night and it is expected that the food will not come out straight away, we did have to wait 55 minutes for our food to be served. The staff were very friendly and were happy to help. Overall, it was a very nice meal out, it would have been improved if we had lesser time to wait for our food.

"Good"
4/6
Lara K.a year ago · 1 review

The nachos I ordered was nice, but not the best I've had at Gringo's. Not quite enough cheese and frijoles. I asked for jalapeños, but there were too many - it doesn't have to be coated in them. As always, the guacamole was a stand out - lovely!

"Good"
4/6
Kerrin W.a year ago · 1 review

The service was fast; we ordered and had our meals (party of 5) within 10 mins, and the food was delicious. Servings were generous, and a highchair was available for our youngest. The only downside was that it was very noisy due to the loud engined vehicles going past the open frontage. With no physical barrier, those engines reverberated right through the restaurant but as it was fairly empty at the time, it was probably worse than usual.

"Great"
5/6
Julia K.6 months ago · 1 review

Or group ordered a variety of Mexican food dishes, all of which were delicious. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our children end the decor with maps and knickknacks scattered throughout the restaurant, which gave a lovely feel to the dining space.

"Great"
5/6
Samara S.10 months ago · 1 review

The food was lovely as always...nachos are divine but maybe a little overpriced...still worth it. Service was a little slow considering it wasn't all that busy. A very relaxed environment with nice atmosphere and the frozen lemon margaritas are THE highlight.

"Great"
5/6
Naomi A.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, I think the best Mexican at Glenelg. Waitresses could be a little more up beat, stood at the counter for a couple of minutes with one with her head down readin and didn't notice us for a while